Hotels in Rome

Hotel Fenicia

Hotel Fenicia

Hotel Fenicia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Via Milazzo 20
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Fenicia in Rome

# 12 of 2466 hotels in Rome
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Fenicia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Fenicia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Fenicia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Glendale, AZ
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is very close to the Termini station so it was very convenient to arrive via train and tote my luggage to the hotel. The Metro is also right there so it makes getting around very convenient.
The only thing I would express as a caution is if you are a "larger" person you might find the bathroom/Shower quarters a little cramped.

I had a great experience overall at the hotel. It was easy to find. The staff was great! My room was clean. The size of the room is small, but I wasn't expecting an expansive place to stay. It's not the type of hotel you're going to lounge around in. It's a clean, comfortable and friendly place to sleep and have as a home base while you explore all that Rome has to offer.I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. For the price paid for the room it's certainly a great value. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ofelia from Mississauga, Canada
November 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel has a very good location it is clean and the personnel is very friendly and helpful
The elevator was very tight

Very impressed and I will recommend it to other friends

Couple
Heather from Apo, AE
October 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
The location was fabulous!
The room was very small, but that is to be expected in Europe, so it was not an issue.

I stayed here with my brother, and on priceline it said "double room", which in my mind meant there were 2 beds. When we arrived, there was only one bed and I told the guy at the front desk we needed 2. He said that we didn't choose a room with 2 beds so this is what we get. Well, we looked closely at the bed and it was 2 twins pushed together, so we took it apart and seperated the beds. The next day the maid had made up the beds into seperate twins for us. It was so nice of them to not get angry about what we did! This hotel was nothing to rave about, but the staff was always helpful, and the location was the best around! I would stay there again if I had the choice :) ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joel from Westfield, IN
April 27, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the coziness, friendly staff, and proximity to the train station.
At first, I didn't like having to give up my key to the front desk everytime I left the hotel.

There is free wifi and friendly and helpful 24 hr staff. The rooms are nice, but they are SUPER small as are the bathrooms. The walls are paper thin, luckily nobody was making much noise when I was there. If you're planning on sightseeing all day and just need a place to sleep that isn't a hostel, this place is perfect.

Couple
Sammy from Toronto, Canada
November 27, 2010
Couple
9.0
Price is right.
Main door to room is ridiculously small.

Excellent to budget traveller. A B&B type accommodation, but without breakfast. Non hotel feel, but with good 24 hours reception on duty.

Couple
Alan from Toronto, Canada
November 27, 2010
Couple
8.0
Located in the centre of the city.
Just adjacent to a fruit market and
a bit noisy.
Couple
Stephanie from Burlington, Canada
October 27, 2010
Couple
5.0
Good location, steps from Termini Station
Loud! We were unable to sleep because of the noise in the hallway
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Guelph, Canada
August 10, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location, friendly staff
Elevator is very small, need to buzz every time you enter the hotel

This is an old building adapted to hotel, rooms are clean and good size for European standards. Staff was friendly. Elevator is very small and barely fits 1 luggage and a pain to go up and down. You need to buzz at the front entrance every time for them to let you in.

Couple
Jon from Murfreesboro, TN
July 14, 2010
Couple
10.0
One of our trains were running way early and they still let us check in
Nothing

If you are staying in Rome it's a must to stay here. It is ran by a old man and his wife. They even tell you that staying there is like being part of their family

Group Traveler
Jacob from Reisterstown, MD
July 6, 2010
Group Traveler
5.0
The owner was very pleasant!
The rooms :(

We booked a quad room but had it only set up for 2 people. Very cramped.

Reviews of Hotel Fenicia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Fenicia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg