Hotels in Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
111 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Felix Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Felix Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Felix Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Diane from Grand Rapids, MI
April 15, 2014
9.0
Location & Price!
Not much you can do about it...I stayed with my husband and 14 year old son and the rooms were a little small for the three of us. Probably great for a single business traveler.

Very nice hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Centrally located. Room was way too small but clean.
Valet parking was horrible. Brought wrong car twice! Had me running all over the place. Need more ogranization.

There were 2 of us traveling and needed two beds. When we got there we were told there were none available. I told them I had called the night before and asked for 2 beds, but no luck. I called Priceline to see if they would put us in a different hotel but the representative told me that it was at the discretion of the hotel to honor that request. Went back to the hotel and not only did they refuese to give us a room with 2 beds, they also said they didn't have any rollaways at the hotel. It was very frustrating dealing with both the hotel staff and priceline rep. I ended up sleeping on the floor in a very tiny room. I will mostly likely stay away from this hotel and will book directly with the hotel, that way I'll have the option of going somewhere else if they don't meet my expectation. Dealing with the valet staff was also frustrating. First of all they were rude, and then they practically started asking for money (tips) before I even got a chance to check in. One of the guys kept saying "I will take care of your car, I will take care of your car." Got so fed up that I told him: "that's exactly why I'm paying the extra $50/night, so that you can take care of my car." Very frustrating to say the least. ...read more

Christine from Bloomfield Hills, MI
April 15, 2014
8.0
The hotel rooms are very small, our room could not even fit a desk chair at the desk. The only place to sit was on the window sill or the bed.
Couple
Greg from Elgin, IL
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff at hotel Felix was very courteous. The rooms are small but comfy and very clean.

If you are looking for a quality place to lay your head and not so concerned about having a large room with a spectacular view, Hotel Felix is for you!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rodolfo from Westfield, IN
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was courteous and the room was ready when I arrived.
I had always been pleased with Priceline's 4 start hotels, but this one seemed inferior. The room's carpet had a lot of dust and the room's doors in the floor where I was at had a lot of stains. Not a good place to relax, barely ok to crash at night.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from San Diego, CA
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the location
I've stayed at this hotel before and was very happy with the room, but this time , I thought the room was more like a closet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location.
Room size was very small. No coffee maker in room. The front desk staff could have suggested the self-park next door (Clark st) instead of the one on Randolf.

This hotel may be good for a business traveller but definitely not for a family on vacation. No space to move around in room without bumping into other people or furniture.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
April 12, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shari from Kokomo, IN
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Modern decor and comfort of bed
No pool or refrigerator in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandy Hook, CT
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice, clean, sustainable, not overly large. Comfy, cozy and modern.
Reviews of Hotel Felix Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg