Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago in Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
111 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Felix Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1660 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Felix Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Felix Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It was clean, downtown, and quaint. Lounge is comfortable (and Ashley was great). The restaurant (Troquet) is nice and reasonably priced for brunch. Staff was helpful. Rooms have safes. Windows can be opened slightly for fresh-air ventilation.
Rooms are very small. We had 3 rooms...the 1 wife and I stayed in was small; other 2 were even smaller. No fridge. Only have valet parking (at $55/day). Valet staff didn't seem helpful (or didn't want to share) info on alternate parking options.

It really is a nice boutique-style hotel with some character/creative art structures in front, and it's a few blocks away from the Mag Mile (+). Whole Foods Market is across the street and up one block. We enjoyed our stay. Not sure I would rate it a 4-star hotel, but definitely a 3.3/3.4. We'd go back, but we probably would do so without renting a car.

Couple
Ryan from Buffalo Grove, IL
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kelly from Hilliard, OH
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The soap
Sink was hard to use. It needs a different style faucet. The room was too small to have a suitcase open on a rack. Wireless was slow.

Nice on the whole, but not worth the expense. Next time, I will just stay in a chain near the airport and ride the CTA to downtown.

Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Tulsa, OK
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
free wifi
tiny rooms and bathrooms. no soundproofing - you could hear everything going on in the other rooms
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood Ranch, FL
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Room is very small and lighting is not that good.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
October 13, 2014
7.0
The hotel is completely non smoking and the staff is really nice.
Its listed as a botique hotel, but the rooms & bathroom space is smaller than an average hotel. Its a decent hotel; but not equivalent to other 4 stars in the area.
Business Traveler
Ali from Toronto, Canada
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
How was this a 4 star hotel ? It should have been 2.5
Calling this hotel a 4 star is false advertisement.

Calling this hotel a 4 star is false advertisement. Picture 1 shows that the mattress size is smaller than the bed size. This creates a hazard and I hit my knees to the edge because you would estimated the size of the base to be the same size as the mattress and you would not see the edge. Picture 2 shows size and model of TV. This is standard for 1-2 star hotels. Not 4 star. Picture 3 shows the sink size is too small. you can't wash your hands with out your hands touching the bottom and sides of the sink. Picture 4 shows the wall papers, being old and torn. Picture 5 shows mold and rust in the bath room. Picture 6 shows the fabric to cover the window is torn. Even if it was not torn it does not block the light because it is too transparent. picture 7: water is cold - but it does not show in the picture obviously other pictures: self explanatory. video 1 : there is noise constantly in the room video 2 : temperature of the room can not go above 80. room was cold and there were not even enough blankets. ...read more

Group Traveler
Wenting from Windsor, Canada
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice location!
None

The hotel is pretty good, and it's worth staying here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location is good. Staff is friendly.
Rooms are too small, not equipped with basic amenities like proper closets or kettles.

The size and the "echo friendly " nature of the hotel must be clearly declared prior to booking.

Reviews of Hotel Felix Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg