Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago in Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
111 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Felix Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1656 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Felix Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Felix Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenixville, PA
October 13, 2014
7.0
The hotel is completely non smoking and the staff is really nice.
Its listed as a botique hotel, but the rooms & bathroom space is smaller than an average hotel. Its a decent hotel; but not equivalent to other 4 stars in the area.
Business Traveler
Ali from Toronto, Canada
October 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
How was this a 4 star hotel ? It should have been 2.5
Calling this hotel a 4 star is false advertisement.

Calling this hotel a 4 star is false advertisement. Picture 1 shows that the mattress size is smaller than the bed size. This creates a hazard and I hit my knees to the edge because you would estimated the size of the base to be the same size as the mattress and you would not see the edge. Picture 2 shows size and model of TV. This is standard for 1-2 star hotels. Not 4 star. Picture 3 shows the sink size is too small. you can't wash your hands with out your hands touching the bottom and sides of the sink. Picture 4 shows the wall papers, being old and torn. Picture 5 shows mold and rust in the bath room. Picture 6 shows the fabric to cover the window is torn. Even if it was not torn it does not block the light because it is too transparent. picture 7: water is cold - but it does not show in the picture obviously other pictures: self explanatory. video 1 : there is noise constantly in the room video 2 : temperature of the room can not go above 80. room was cold and there were not even enough blankets. ...read more

Group Traveler
Wenting from Windsor, Canada
October 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice location!
None

The hotel is pretty good, and it's worth staying here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location is good. Staff is friendly.
Rooms are too small, not equipped with basic amenities like proper closets or kettles.

The size and the "echo friendly " nature of the hotel must be clearly declared prior to booking.

Business Traveler
Safar from Moline, IL
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The location was good, and the room was clean and nice-looking. The bed was very comfortable.
I had a terrible time sleeping both nights. The walls are like paper. I heard everything from the room next door. EVERYTHING. I also heard noise from the street, including the doormen just talking--you could hear literally everything.

I would never stay here again, or recommend this hotel to anyone. It doesn't matter how "chic" looking a hotel is if you can't SLEEP. This hotel is not worth half of what I paid.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conyers, GA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great!! a couple blocks from EVERYTHING! Anything extra may have been about a $7 or $8 cab ride away. Not bad for downtown chicago.
the room was a little small. But most hotels in this area will have a small room if its an older building. so that was to be expected. But it was a little tight. However, you get what you pay for & I was pleased with my room.

Great staff. Stylish lobby. Helpful recommendations about the area. I would recommend this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Chicago, IL
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great. For a boutique hotel, the room was a sufficient size. The lobby had a vibrant, contemporary feel.
The drapes were torn. The towels were small and rough.

The staff were very friendly and cordial.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
The was noise from road and also some creaking through the night so sleep was disturbed

Location is excellent, hotel is clean, staff are friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
October 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great. Modern feel.
Rooms are on the small size and the TV was mounted on a side wall which made watching from bed difficult.
Reviews of Hotel Felix Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg