Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago

Hotel Felix Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
111 West Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60654
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Felix Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 2273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Felix Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Felix Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location.
Small rooms, very stingy about moving people into rooms with king size beds or two doubles.
Business Traveler
Robert from Rockville, MD
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, very comfortable bed, good shower. Loved that the window could actually open.
Can't think of anything
Couple
Hubert from Naperville, IL
August 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the decor
the bar was very small and expensive. Room was on the smaller side.
Group Traveler
Dipak from Birmingham, MI
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
staff was friendly
I wish they could have upgraded us to double beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Readlyn, IA
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nicely decorated.
Room was VERY small. Air conditioner was loud.
Business Traveler
Karen from Ft. Worth, TX
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Tiny rooms. NOT a 4 star experience. Staff was accommodating, but service wasn't professional. Training program is probably inadequate.No amenities to speak of.I am a hospitality recruiter (for the last 29 years). I would not return to the Felix.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was ideal for what we were looking for. The hotel lobby played good music. Nothing else was good about this hotel.
This hotel was not accommodating to the customer's needs at all. They refused to give us a double bed unless we paid $50 additional a night which is outrageous since there were three of us. We had to call several times to fix an issue.

We had to call several times to fix a maintenance issue. The hotel staff did not take our concerns seriously. We refuse to ever stay in this hotel again. This hotel was a rip off for the amount that we paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beverly Hills, MI
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff and lobby.
Rooms a little tight - no space to put anything in the bathroom was the biggest issue.
Couple
Diana from Battle Ccreek, MI
August 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Small rooms but they were clean and the bed was super comfy !! The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Michael from Crystal Springs, MS
August 24, 2015
2.0
Great location, clean and modern
Rooms are very, very small. No drawers, no closet space, no counter space in bathroom. Tiny TV but it looks large in that tiny room. Do a very poor job of preventing street bums from begging for money and even got into a physical altercation with one.

Literally had to knock a guy out in front of the hotel when he became irate because I would not give him money. Police came and arrested him and apparently it is a constant problem. Absolutely no way this hotel should be a 4 star.

Reviews of Hotel Felix Chicago
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Felix Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.