Hotel Executive

Hotel Executive in Florence

Hotel Executive

Hotel Executive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
Via Curtatone 5
Florence 50123

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Executive in Florence

# 6 of 892 hotels in Florence
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Executive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Executive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Executive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Del Mar, CA
October 14, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location
Our room had no WiFi. It was explained to us that it was the location of the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Greer, SC
August 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Rooms weren't updated, but they were clean.
The air conditioner never cooled the room down. 85 degrees at least so you couldn't sleep.

The decor in the room was dated, but it was clean. The room never cooled off, so it was hard to sleep in a room that was at least 85 degrees. The staff was very friendly.

Couple
Sean from Verdun, Canada
July 4, 2011
Couple
8.0
staff are helpful
carpet floors

Old building, not in the heart of the center, about 15 min walk, the location is not bad though. Everything in Florence is over priced including this hotel. Front desk are nice people, ask them for advice. Wireless internet was free at the time of our stay in summer 2011.

Couple
John from Waverley, Canada
June 13, 2011
Couple
8.0
cozy...typically European
very nice but 4star in Europe is different from N.A.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michele from Victoria, Canada
June 12, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Nice location. Nice breakfast. Pleasant bar/lounge.

Older hotel in nice area of Florence. Short walk along river to Florence sights. Slightly dowdy rooms. Nice public space.

Couple
Zahid from Morgan Hill, CA
November 19, 2010
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff
The room rate included free breakfast. We stayed for nine days and the breakfast menus never changed. The quality of breakfast was unsatisfactory.
Couple
Agan from Hoboken, NJ
October 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Everything about this hotel was great.

I highly recommend this hotel. The Internet was free, the staff were very helpful, and the rooms were very spacious.

Couple
James from Winnipeg, Canada
October 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Good location, staff very friendly and helpful - spoke English.

Great staff, helpful, friendly, spoke English.

Couple
Ferial from Moraga, CA
September 25, 2010
Couple
4.0
Great Location.
Poor accommodations, old rooms, not such a friendly staff, The smallest shower that I have seen.

We were given a very small room. The bathroom and the shower could not have been any smaller. If we were overweight we could not have been able to shower. Very basic room. No hot water or any other amenities inside our room. Very old elevators and building. The location was very good. The breakfast was okay.

Couple
Fern from Melrose, MA
August 20, 2010
Couple
7.0
Very convenient to train (SMN), and a nice walk along the river Arno to the Uffitzi
the hallway and first entering the room it smelled a bit of mold. The AC seemed to cirulate the air enough to make it tolerable for our short stay.

It is very convenient for proximity to the train station (SMN). And we were able to walk to all the main attractions in Florence. The smell of mold in the hallway and upon opening the door to the room was a little disconcerting and if we were staying in Florence longer I would have had to ask for another room. But the convenience and price made this room acceptable.

Reviews of Hotel Executive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Executive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg