Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay

Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay in Beauport

Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay

Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
3842 Boulevard Sainte-Anne
Quebec City, QC G1E 3M3

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay in Beauport

# 2 of 8 hotels in Beauport
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Yukiji from Cherry Hill, NJ
July 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
There is a indoor pool.
I can hear upstairs people walking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 31, 2013
Couple
8.0

Good in overall. This low price includes a parking space and breakfast, but not free internet.

Kalyan from New York, NY
May 13, 2013
This is NOT about the HOTEL but about PRICELINE and it's practice. The motel is outside Quebec City.You charged more than the rate that was flashing on the computer screen. There was no way to contact your customer service as the email confirming the
reservation did not have the information needed to speak to them. I have to suspect that you took a commission from Booking.com. That's why the confirmation number was theirs. As far as I am concerned it is a deceitful practice and hope more and more

people will be aware of it and start boycotting PRICELINE despite your high profile advertising.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anne from Outremont, Canada
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very good quality/value for this rating; very nice+friendly staff
Couple
Gale from White Rock, Canada
October 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff friendly and helpful. Good value, quiet, location good overall an excellent experience. I would return to stay there if I came back to Quebec.
Not really.

Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet, easy location, would definitely return. Good value.

Couple
Bert from Amsterdam, AE
May 26, 2012
Couple
Clean, friendly staff, good price and location

Great hotel. Clean, great price and perfect rooms for the price. Staff is very friendly. We had our bikes with us, the old center of Quebec is 25 minutes by bike (10 min by car).

Couple
Stephanie from Woodside, NY
January 2, 2012
Couple
6.0
Good value for your money.
Billing. Misc charges added to my bill and the hotel did not take it off. Its very mischievous.

Overall, the hotel was a good value for the money. I stayed in the hotel and received a great room for the price. The free breakfast and Internet was a great bonus. I would even go as far to say I'd stay again EXCEPT for the miscellaneous fees that charged to my hotel room (5.00 a night for long distance that is charged to every room). I asked for it to be waived and they 'said' it would be removed but it wasn't. I would have loved this hotel if they didn't try to trick me out of more money. Check your invoices at this hotel. They can't be trusted. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Chen from Boston, MA
November 30, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean and tidy.
Switches were split, extra charges for Wifi, inaccessible unless by car.

In short, it was a tidy and good experience.
There was no
free wifi, the hotel/motel charges an additional CAD 2+ for wifi access. It's a small sum, but I thought it showed a lack of integrity on their part. The receptionist was nice, and helpful. Facilities looked tidy and clean. Some switches in my room were split, but as we were really only looking for a place to stay for the night it wasn't a big issue. I just unplugged the fridge from the switch and used that instead. The sink is outside of the toilet, which definitely seems weird. ...read more

Business Traveler
Krista from Hamilton, Canada
October 29, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Definitely worth the price, and the hotel staff was super friendly!
There was no conditioner or shampoo.

Very nice decor, and the hotel staff was friendly.

Couple
Chris from New York, NY
February 9, 2011
Couple
1.0
We were given a dirty room and staff made excuses for it. They still wanted to charge us for the room even though we wanted to leave.
Reviews of Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Et Motel Le Chateauguay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg