Hotel Estes

Hotel Estes in Estes Park

Hotel Estes

Hotel Estes Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1240 Big Thompson Avenue
Estes Park, CO 80517

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Estes in Estes Park

# 4 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Estes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Estes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Estes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, OK
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was awesome and had wonderful wood furniture. Bedding was being replaced the day we left. Looked very nice too!
The bathrooms were small but did the job.
Jonathan from League City, TX
July 17, 2014
10.0
Location is great and the views are wonderful.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anand from Lewisville, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
IT WAS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED
LOTS OF ISSUES WITH ROOM WE STAYED IN

IT WAS AN EXPENSIVE PRICE FOR THIS HOTEL AND WE DID NOT LIKE THE AMENITIES AND ROOMS AT ALL.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anchorage, AK
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view & pool area was awesome! I would stay here again.
Couple
Aaron from Bloomington, IN
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was before the season started in late May, so it was pretty much empty.
The walls are paper thin. We had a baby in the room next to us that woke us up several times over two days. But that was my only real complaint.

In the off season, no one is there after 8pm so they give you a number to call if you need anything. There is a great view of the mountains from the front balcony. They also have a pool and a hot tub but it was way too cold to get into.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkinsburg, PA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. Nice view through the window. Mediocre breakfast but who cares.
Couple
Charles from Sacramento, CA
May 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Extremely courteous and friendly staff. Good continental breakfast.
No concerns.

Good view. Great value for the price. Staff values customer service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Collins, CO
January 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was good.
I had the MOST terrible experience EVER. The hotel was locked at check in and they put my PERSONAL information outside in an envelope. I never signed for the room, my ID was never checked, I will NEVER use Priceline again because of this.

The number one rule of hospitality is protecting the guest and their information. You cannot even disclose a room number to another person or even family member without permission of the guest, drivers license, or proof of room information. After booking on Priceline I received an email that said check-in was at 4:00pm, and that the office hours were between 8:00am and 8:00pm. I arrived at 3:45 on 12/29 to find that the door to the lobby was locked- which seemed odd as it was between the office hours and right before check in. I looked on the door to find a note saying "late check ins see mailbox". And sure enough in an unlocked box there was an envelope with my name on it. Inside had my PERSONAL HOME address, my name, how many travelers there were, my hotel room number, and my rate. THIS IS COMPLETELY ILLEGAL. #1 My ID was never checked, I could have been underage, I could have been some other random guest. #2 Since my credit card had been charged I was responsible- ANY other person could have taken that envelope and stayed in my room, stolen something from the room, taken a key and entered without my knowledge. As I had no idea how many keys were placed in the envelope I would have never known. And yet MY card would have been charged for the damages. #3 My safety was completely at risk. Had I been traveling alone any one opening the envelope before me would have known I was alone and where exactly my room was. Not to mention my HOME address. #4 As no one checked me in I could not get any help. I walked by the lobby again at 4:15 and again the door was locked. A huge part of staying at a hotel is the service, and I LITERALLY received NO service. For all the hotel knew I could have never even stayed, someone else could have occupied my room. This is 100% negligent and I am MORE than upset. I have NEVER had such a ridiculously horrible experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff is very friendly!
Priceline's "deal" was more expensive than a price Hotel Estes can offer on the spot.

Nice hotel with friendly staff and a good price.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
August 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
2.0
The window was right on the sidewalk - everyone who walked by looked right into our room. There was not nearly enough seating for the breakfast. Not worth the price we had to pay
Reviews of Hotel Estes
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Estes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg