Hotel El Convento

Hotel El Convento in San Juan

Hotel El Convento

Hotel El Convento Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
100 Cristo Street
San Juan, PR 00901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel El Convento in San Juan

# 5 of 59 hotels in San Juan
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel El Convento
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel El Convento
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel El Convento

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Saint Peters, MO
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location and service was excellent, more like a 4 star hotel!
the room window/balcony faced another building

the food and service in the hotel restaurant was great. The managers nightly wine & cheese reception was greatly appreciated.

Couple
Michael from Perrineville, NJ
October 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful old rustic building with courtyard. Great ambiance, great service. Wine & cheese every night. 2nd floor rooms have very high ceilings.

Highly recommend this hotel. It is a small luxury hotel, well priced, and centrally located within Old San Juan.

Couple
Jennifer from Brooklyn, NY
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location is excellent and the staff is warm and friendly

This is a very romantic hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinehurst, NC
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Yes. Great location. Close to everything! Customer service is great!
The rooms are small for a double deluxe, but the location makes up for it.

The location is great, the wine & cheese reception every evening is a plus. The cons are the small rooms and bed

Solo Traveler
Linda from Cleveland Heights, OH
November 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, history, 24 hour pool, Beautifully decorated rooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Pool could have been bigger.

My friends and I loved it! Great location, beautifully decorated, free wi-fi, 24 hour pool, excellent staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemary from Washington, DC
January 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Fantastic location and gorgeous old world setting. Great restaurant and public spaces.
Even though I had registered for four people, we were given a room so small that they had to take furniture out to fit in the two rollaways.

We checked in for three different rooms since we were a family traveling together. Despite the fact that I had indicated that we needed a room for two adults and two children, the front desk gave us a tiny room with one double bed. They gave my brother, who was traveling alone, a suite with a fold out couch. The hotel staff had to remove furniture in order to fit two roll away beds into our room. The space was extremely tight. Despite this problem, the location of the hotel and the public spaces are absolutely wonderful. We ate dinner in one of the restaurants and breakfast in another and they were both great. ...read more

Couple
John from Rutland, VT
November 26, 2011
Couple
8.0
Classy, historic, in old San Juan.
Too many smokers.

Restored convent in old San Juan, nice restaurants, pool. Staff was very helpful. But some taxis refused to take us as fares when they found where we were going after leaving our cruise ship.

Couple
Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
July 11, 2011
Couple
2.0
Good location; cool old building
Did Not Work: Air conditioning thermostat & shower; Valet disappeared; No pool towels despite request
Couple
Rick from Bristol, IN
June 25, 2011
Couple
10.0
The historic ambiance was exquisite, the friendliness of the staff was superb.
The rooms and baths are a little in the small side - but given its historical nature, that is to be expected.

Luxury without pretension, terrific blend of modern convenience with historical setting. I can be a little on the expensive side, but its terribly romantic. Highly recommend it for visiting Old San Juan. If you want the beach, they have arrangements with a beach front hotel. The wine and cheese decoration is wonderful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Louise
November 6, 2006
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location convenient with great historical value.
I liked the hotel - nothing derogatory.

Lovely hotel well maintained well situated in Old San Juan. Worth staying at if you like history and architecture.

Reviews of Hotel El Convento
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel El Convento
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg