Hotel Durant

Hotel Durant in Berkeley

Hotel Durant

Hotel Durant Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2600 Durant Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Durant in Berkeley

# 4 of 16 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Durant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Durant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Durant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Diana from Eureka, CA
December 21, 2014
8.0
I liked the feeling of being back in time
I would have preferred that we were informed about the charge for parking the car.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawi, HI
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quaint little boutique hotel south of the university. Good walking distance to coffee shops, south college ave, etc. Rooms are small and "funky" but very well appointed: flat screen, keurig, safe, bathrobes, nice towels and good wifi.
There is NO counterspace in the bathroom. I put a washcloth on the back of the toilet and put my cosmetics there. Luckily non fell in!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kapaa, HI
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us good suggestions for restaurants and other locations.
Restaurant in hotel was OK but a bit pricey.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location
Was not a quality hotel. Outdated shower. Rude customer service. Except for Raj. He was a nice person.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is about a black from UCB and right in the middle of the bars, restaurants and other campus-related ephemra. The staff was extremely helpful, offering parking, maps and recommendations for the area.
It is undergoing renovations that should be complete a month or so after this writing. So there's that. Also, I met a friend in the hotel bar at 9:55 and was informed at 10:15 that the kitchen closed at 10:00. Useful info that should be posted somewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
November 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
location was close to the university
small rooms, queen beds, bath too small, sink in BR area

does not measure up to the star rating

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Charlotte, NC
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Fernando from Long Beach, CA
August 11, 2014
8.0
Conveniently located near the Berkeley campus. Very good staff.
$26 dollars to park in their lot. Although the staff advised us that we could park on the street.

Historic and charming.

Reviews of Hotel Durant
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Durant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg