Hotel Durant

Hotel Durant

Hotel Durant Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2600 Durant Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Durant in Berkeley

# 4 of 15 hotels in Berkeley
Based on 135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Durant
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Durant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Durant

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Len from Pacifica, CA
July 26, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Well it had a roof
It was over priced the rooms were too small. It was an old hotel and was not worth the price
Danna from Chico, CA
July 14, 2015
7.0
Cool amd quirky old hotel. The proximity to Cal and the Greek Theater can't be beat!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
June 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location!! Next to UC Berkeley
Small rooms
Business Traveler
Sandra from Furnes, Norway
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff
Slow elevators
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
June 9, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
I liked the location and the fact that it is an historical Berkeley hotel.
Valet parking was unavailable when we arrived (it was late, but we were not told in advance that it wouldn't be available). Also, the additional parking lot was full. The bed was very short I would recommend only to friends who didn't mind funkiness.
Business Traveler
Randall from Nevada City, CA
June 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, Staff, Easy and affordable parking
Panhandlers.

Great location in downtown Berkeley next to Cal. Tons of restaurant choices. Of course being in Berkeley comes with all the wackos! Some panhandlers but not too bad. Easy self parking and they did not rape you for parking like SF! Staff was great!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was great. The room was nice. The size of the hotel was nice. I was able to get a parking place and that was good. The bed was comfortable and comforters very nice. The location is great if you are in town for a meeting at the University.
The restaurant and bar was not open enough. It was closed at when I returned to the room at 10:30 pm. It was closed when I checked out at 11:00 am.The TV didn't work right. It required a maintenance man to come up to the room to fix it.No gym.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Saranac Lake, NY
April 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
great staff
the bed was very hard and the sofa sleeper could feel the springs, need som mattress toppers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Aliso Viejo, CA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Newness of hotel
Location was near downtown
Reviews of Hotel Durant
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Durant
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.