Hotel Domus Praetoria

Hotel Domus Praetoria

Hotel Domus Praetoria Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Via Milazzo 42
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Domus Praetoria in Rome

# 24 of 4626 hotels in Rome
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Domus Praetoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Domus Praetoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Domus Praetoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Los Altos, CA
September 17, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient to Termini station and the Sapienza Univ. of Rome.
Solo Traveler
Pam from Austin, TX
October 3, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff and owners were very helpful.
Hair dryer and safe did not work.

Owners were kind, helpful and prfessional. Quiet, clean room overlooking court yard. Hotel was located off of side street but had easy access by foot, for train station, shops and good resturants. Staff made every effort to see that we were comfortable.

Joe from Apo, AE
May 30, 2011
8.0
Very clean. Helpful, friendly staff. Great location 4 minute walk from main Termini station.
No fresh fruit in the complementary breakfast. Only one hard backed desk chair. Need soft lounge chair too.

I would stay here again. Rome is brutal-pounding pavement all day takes it's toll. For the price of this hotel, they would do well to add just one soft chair to the room. I longed for something soft to collapse into at the end of the day, but found the desk chair just about as comfortable as the stone throughout Rome.

Couple
Paul from Mansfield, OH
May 10, 2011
Couple
9.0
Convienent, friendly, clean, highly recommendable.
Need of a more substantial desk in room.
Couple
Vittoria from Madison, WY
October 20, 2010
Couple
8.0
Clean, spacious suite, we had an upgrade to a huge suite!
The beds were kind of hard and there was no blanket

Easy to get too and from the Termini train station, hotel is very quiet and private for being in a not so upscale neighborhood. Easy to walk to the main attractions in Rome and the staff was helpful and friendly.

Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
September 13, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
I loved the hotel staff and they are very helpful.
The rooms were small for two people.

This hotel was excellent for what we paid for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Ocean Grove, NJ
September 7, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff! Very friendly and helpful. Exceeded my expectations! Comforable, clean and good location.
only 1 complaint. bed was too hard.

I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends/family. Great location, friendly/helpful staff, great location, clean, etc.

Couple
Kathie from Fort Collins, CO
June 4, 2010
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful for places to go.
Very noisy on the front of the hotel and hard to find.

We liked the room and the staff, but if we had not taken a taxi from the airport, I am doubtful we could have found the hotel. It is not marked outside except on the entrance wall with people who live in the building.

Couple
Matt from Durham,NC
April 10, 2010
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Difficult to find front entrance.

Close to train station and
safe neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again on return trip to Rome.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jerry from Alexandria,VA
January 23, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The owner brothers were very friendly & helpful. Very convenient location.

The 3 brothers operating the Domus Praetoria could not have been friendlier or more helpful. They are adding new rooms and having upgraded the existing rooms. This is a great bargain.

Reviews of Hotel Domus Praetoria
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Domus Praetoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.