Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel

Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel in San Francisco

Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel

Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
440 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel in San Francisco

# 21 of 353 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Friendship, MD
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location. Bed was right up there with the Sheraton Sleep Perfect beds for comfort and a lot of pillows. Starbucks in the first floor that opens at 5:30am was great for those on Central or East Coast time.
Business Traveler
Robert from Ventura, CA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
room was not a King Size Bed. When I asked the front desk Manager he tol me it was a King Bed.

Rooms a clean but very small

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carolina, PR
January 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, location, location... the location is super, block and a half away from union square.
The front desk staff are RUDE. There a much better ways to say no to people. I asked for a king bed because the description said that it could be a king or queen and got a queen and attitude from the front desk clerk.

The location is great, the bellhop and doorman were super nice. They need to retrain the front desk clerks because both Day and night front desk clerks were rude, they looked over worked and very unhappy. Also there were no bathrobes in our room but I did not dare ask the front desk just because they had all ready been rude just by answering a simple question. The rest of the staff was super nice, room was ok, super small but nice and clean. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamuela, HI
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to Union Square, with an adjacent Starbucks.
The cost of parking. Also the bathroom was tiny. Although it was perfectly functional, there wasn't much room to hang things.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangevale, CA
December 13, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, just off Union Square. Huge room. Really clean. Booked last minute during fully occupied national science meeting in San Fran so the price was fair.

Just great. Would give it easily a 8.5 on scale of 10.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa, HI
November 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Modern, up to date.
Floor boards creaked. Not much room to maneuver around.

Arrived at hotel, noticed it wasn't too spacious. Check in was easy. Elevator had blue lights inside, kinda slow. It was difficult to find our room, because it was hidden in the corner. Floor boards creaked. Everything else was okay. Don't think it was worth the price for one night (xxxx). I paid the same price for the Palms Suite hotel in Las Vegas for a week. Ehhh.

Couple
James from Terre Haute, IN
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location The decor
We were awakened at 2 AM with homeless men on the fire escape outside our room window. We called the management & they responded, but I didn't sleep much after that.

Great location - have common rooms that were not very useful. Would have been nice to have coffee in the tea location or just plain tea. The rooms were a little small, but very clean & modern. The number of homeless in the area was a little disturbing.

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Sprinfield, MA
August 30, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were small but very nicely designed.the staff was fantastic anything you needed they were happy to help
Wish the room was a bit larger and the bathroom too.

4 stars

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Brisbane Australia, Canada
August 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location near Union Square, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and free use of the business centre was great..
The rooms were a little small, and as our was on the street-side, it was quite noisy.
Reviews of Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Diva - A Personality Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg