Hotel Deluxe

Hotel Deluxe

Hotel Deluxe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
729 Sw 15th Avenue
Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Deluxe in Portland

# 14 of 139 hotels in Portland
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Deluxe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deluxe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Deluxe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
TINY room. Tiny.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
August 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The retro look in many parts of the hotel is very nicely done. The room has high ceilings and large windows that add to the impact.
Room was just a little too small; OK for a one day business trip but a little small for a couple or multiple days. The coffee maker was difficult to plug in since the chord was short, the outlet was floor level and the coffee maker was on a rolling cart.
Couple
Ryan from Newberg, OR
August 14, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room was decent. Staff was friendly in regards to the room, but they could have done more to help us when our car got broken into from their parking garage.
Our car got broken into in the hotel's parking garage and thousands of dollars of my personal and Army gear was taken. There was no cameras in the parking garage to help identify. Lastly, the hotel was not very helpful in regards to cleaning up the mess.

I will never stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madras, OR
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location, wonderful service, beautiful historic building.
Our room was small, which was not a surprise in an older building like this. No real complaints!
Couple
Britt from Vernonia, OR
August 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
The fixtures, furniture, bed, etc were very high quality. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. The coffee was very good. Shower head was really nice.
One coffee mug was filthy -- dried up coffee in the bottom. Tiny room which barely fit the bed. Luckily, the front desk gave us a free upgrade (to a king bed), as we are both very tall. The bathroom was tiny. construction outside window very loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was tiny. We were first put in a room right outside the noisy elevator. We were changed to a room that seemed better until 7 am when a mystery loud noise (pipes?) happened every 10 minutes. Service was mediocre at best.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenmore, WA
August 3, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and attentive, the hotel and all facilities were clean and well kept
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Haed, SC
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location Service Proximity to restaurants, transportation and in a good neighborhood. Great lounge and beautiful restaurant with terrific food and service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ford, WA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is beautiful. Rooms were small but I didn't mind. I loved the modern classic style. The staff were welcoming and very accommodating. The location was very great for me. It was close to the MAX train. Beautiful hotel will stay here again for sure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
July 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Room was decorated nicely and it was very clean
Room is amazingly small. It's hard for me to feel like room was a good value when the room was so small.
Reviews of Hotel Deluxe
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deluxe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.