Hotel Del Sol

Hotel Del Sol in San Francisco

Hotel Del Sol

Hotel Del Sol Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3100 Webster Street
San Francisco, CA 94123
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Del Sol in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Del Sol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Del Sol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Del Sol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adele from Morris, IL
May 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was helpful. Room was clean.
Safety was a real concern as rooms were open to a public courtyard and public parking. Heard water pipes until well after midnight and some loud random cracking noise from the roof or next door that went on all day and night. Woke me up with a start.

Hotel did have decent access to bus lines, but not to the BART nor to the airport. Union St nearby did have cute shops and restaurants. Could walk to Fisherman's Wharf in about 20 minutes. Also thought it was crazy expensive for a motel that calls itself a hotel.

Couple
Robert from Selma, OR
March 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was easy to find. Close to transportation.
Elevator was really scary. It had a freaky drop when you got to your floor.

No coffee in room . You had to go outside in the driveway to get it in the morning. We felt that for the price we should get some better amenities in the room.

Business Traveler
Vance from Roseville, CA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff and the room were great very nice people, tried to do what they could for us.
I called to confirm the room and my special needs as I am handicapped and in a wheelchair, we needed 2 queen beds, a bathroom with enough room to get a wheelchair in and grab bars to hold onto for safe transfers, not to mention a shower chair to wash up.

the age of the place was not the issue nor the staff, it was the things I asked for (handicapped accessible) was not even close, not 1 thing was safe for someone with special needs. I injured my hand just trying to use the bathroom. not very nice. I would not suggest any one with special needs to visit this establishment or rely on Priceline to help you book a room or anything regarding special needs. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location, the free parking (even though all the staff said it shouldn't be free, and that was a priceline error)
very small cramped rooms. very tight parking, old building is noisy, thin walls make people walking and talking outside seem like they're in the room. Not much privacy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pescadero, CA
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Most troublesome issue was level of noise from outside room. Need better soundproofing. No coffeemaker in room -- offer coffee as part of continental breakfast but kept running out.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Grove, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quiet, spacious, up to date room. Helpful staff. Great parking accommodations.
Breakfast was poor.
Couple
Francine from Atlanta, GA
September 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
location, free parking
public spaces too cramped, elevator too small, bathroom small

I was surprised that the room was attractive and clean, the outside of the hotel ressembles a cheap motel. Staff was very helpful. The public space in the lobby was very cramped and those trying to get food at the breakfast buffet ended up blocking the very tiny elevator.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great and the front desk staff was always very pleasant.
The breakfast served in the lobby gets a bit tight and busy!
Julie from Basking Ridge, NJ
June 13, 2013
10.0
Decor & friendliness
no

Will definitely come here again - wish I would have discovered it sooner! Clean, lovely decorations and liked the personal touches like the chocolate chip cookies at check-in, individually named rooms and better-than-average continental breakfast. A heated pool and free parking in a safe neighborhood near great transit to Fisherman's Wharf - what a deal!

Couple
Anthony from Warrenton, OR
June 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean and spacious. Their breakfast was excellent. I loved it!
No

I totally reccomend this hotel.The room was clean and very nice.

Reviews of Hotel Del Sol
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Del Sol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg