Hotel Del Coronado

Hotel Del Coronado

Hotel Del Coronado Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1500 Orange Avenue
San Diego, CA 92118

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Del Coronado in Coronado

# 5 of 10 hotels in Coronado
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Del Coronado
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Del Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Del Coronado

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Phoenix, AZ
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Check in was very easy. Hotel employee at the front desk was wonderful. Asked her if there was any discount for an old Vietnam veteran. She immediately responded with a "Thank you for your service". She then upgraded my room to a beach view.
Obviously high prices are to be assumed in the hotel dining room. Then again, it was easy walking distance to some fine dining establishments.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
No complimentary breakfast. You would think that, for what I paid, that would have been included.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Overpriced for the level of hotel. Shower head did not work properly. Cocktails were very expensive. A lot of visitors around the hotel that were not quests.
Group Traveler
Jillian from Chula Vista, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It was on the beach!
Parking...Just not an enough parking.

For the price, I expeceted more.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redcliffe, Australia
November 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, Location, Location - right on it's fabulous sandy beach. Facilities and shopping are many and world class. Also the bars and restaurants, lots of choices. Try the outside bar for lunch. Great gardens. Too short a stay alas.
Room in our Ocean Tower block was a bit tired, needs refurbished. Bed covering was frayed and paintwork in bathroom not the best. But with great views and being "The Coronado" did not detract from our stay. Hated the Coconut scented toiletries.

One just has to stay to experience the relaxing but busy oldest continually trading hotel in America. The interiors from another era are beautiful and the outside dining facilities are an experience of a lifetime. Had visited once on a day trip a few years ago and vowed to return to enjoy the ambiance of being a guest. Lucky us. Families check out the children's newly refurbished bedrooms on their website. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christian from Tinton Falls, NJ
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Andre the elevator operator is just fantastic.
Aircaraft noise

We love it here 5 stars.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MO
August 22, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location and views
staff was not very friendly and not very informative depending on who you spoke to. the front desk stated the ocean club is jacket only, I had one with me and when I arrived people were very casual even jeans.

over priced for the room we had, for the money I would not stay, I would just go for lunch or a dinner

Couple
Alison from Aurora, Canada
August 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, excellent customer service
Too big and busy; open to the general public and no feeling of exclusivity that one might expect of a higher end property; guests do not get enough privileges e.g. the public can rent chairs and boogie boards for a price and guests are not prioritized

too big and busy for my liking; thought it would be romantic and feel exclusive but it felt like being in a small town! kids run through the lobby barefoot even though signs say shoes must be worn; the general public is there taking pictures due to the historic significance, and the hotel is not cosy at all. Rooms are nice but mine was very small and only offered ONE chair so my friend and I could not even sit together to have a drink without using the bed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucy from Huntington Beacg, CA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great,
The cost was too high ...rooms were in need of updating. Rooms were of Motel 6 caliber.

Location was great. Staff was friendly. A very expensive destination

Couple
Andrew from Florham Park, NJ
May 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
rooms like a bad Howard Johnsons for
XXX a night. Very poorly trained staff. Great location bad hotel
Bad rooms bad staff bad hotel good location

overpriced untrained staff

Reviews of Hotel Del Coronado
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Del Coronado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.