Hotel Deco

Hotel Deco in Omaha

Hotel Deco

Hotel Deco Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1504 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Deco in Omaha

# 19 of 77 hotels in Omaha
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Deco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Deco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maxine from Des Moines, IA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yankton, SD
May 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
The decor.
Reservation was lost, no hot water for shower. Not many amenities for the price. WIFI didn't work.

Staff was accommodating, but will not be staying there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location-close to restaurants Shuttle service Spacious room
Couple
Brooke from Madison, WI
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, by far the nicest in town. They even had a car service that took you anywhere in a 3 mile radius.

The hotel was fantastic, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the car service was an added treat. Highly recommend!

Couple
Benton from Lenexa, KS
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The modern decor and showers were nice features. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant.
The parking is mandatory valet. I don't like not having my keys. The property feels like a veneer. The decor is nice but there are underlying "old" warehouse type indications in the property.

Overall, the experience was decent. I wouldn't stay again but the bed was comfortable, the decor was stylish and the hotel staff was exceptional. The hallways and elevator feel old and there is a smell in the hallways which are not air-conditioned. My biggest complaint is that PRICELINE/BOOKING.COM did not provide the hotel with a copy of my reservation. This made my check-in about 15 minutes long and a phone call to booking.com. They did resolve the issue and the hotel staff was excellent in caring for the issue. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Kansas City, MO
June 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nicely decorated rooms, fantastic showers
Street noise was significant, but we travel with a fan so it didn't bother us. They did not receive our booking info from Priceline but the desk clerk was very accommodating and gave us the Priceline rate after calling his manager after hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
May 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the shower! We didn't want to leave the rain shower head and 6 body jets! This is probably the nicest hotel in the Old Market!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcclelland, IA
February 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very nice spacious room.
The billing got screwed up.

Nice hotel. Need to work on staff and accounting system. Valet is slow.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Papillion, NE
January 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
great great great
no complimentary breakfast was kind of a bummer
Couple
Stefanie from San Diego, CA
December 30, 2012
Couple
8.0
The shower was the BEST shower ever! I wanted to take it home with me.
The hot tub was not in operation. There was no water & it looked like it hadn't been turned on in years. I was dissapointed because I love soaking and was looking forward to it.

Built in the 1920s with most of the original material in lobby, it's one of the few historic hotels in NE. The bed was very nice and the shower was most excellent. Staff was pleasant. The restaurant--The Zin Room--was very, very good and a delectable, gourmet treat. Tons of wine & signature cocktails. Bacon wrapped dates were my fav. Good location next to the Orpheum Theater.Wished the hot tub worked during my stay. I never asked why it wasn't working, so perhaps it will one day... ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Deco
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 20 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg