Hotel Deco

Hotel Deco

Hotel Deco Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1504 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Deco in Omaha

# 21 of 78 hotels in Omaha
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Deco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Deco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Thomas from Sioux Falls, SD
January 22, 2016
7.0
The charm of the retro restoration was intriguing. The staff in the evening was outstandin.
Lounge and foodservice closed early. Breakfast "buffet" was an extremely overpriced joke with very few options that were unsatisfactory.
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
November 29, 2015
10.0
Great vintage hotel with lots of character. Great staff and easy access to DT shopping and food.
Couple
Shannon from Omaha, NE
October 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Style and cleanliness
They did not fix a light that was out like I asked them to
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
October 14, 2015
8.0
We really liked the historic feel of the building. Also, the room was updated very well.
Couple
Joe from Lincoln, NE
October 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also provided a free shuttle...which was very nice!
That we were only able to stay 1 night.
Business Traveler
Frank from Dundee, IL
September 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room. Shower was awesome.
There was a leak in the lobby from the rainstorm.
Couple
Megan from Kansas City, MO
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Decor is beautiful.
Hotel advertises free parking, but it must be reserved ahead of time. Valet parking is the default, and it's not free. Also, breakfast was pricey and mediocre.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Needs a thorough cleaning and updates. Asked to have rooms changed due to doorlatch brole and dirty roomHas potential but to say falls short of expectations is an understatement. Only benefit was location. Will stay elsewhere next time in Omaha
Not clean. Poor condition. Needs updating. Not a 4 star hotel - 3 star more appropriate. $----/night is WAY too steep for this place. Stay elsewhere.
Couple
Nicholas from Giltner, NE
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The overall design was perfect. The entire hotel was how I expected it to be. The staff was friendly and the location was good if you want to be right down town. The rooms were clean with very nice beds.
Overall I feel the price of this hotel is slightly higher than it should be but I would definitely stay again
Group Traveler
Brian from Clive, IA
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was awesome. The valets were very friendly and courteous. They were always cheerful and had great attitudes. The courtesy shuttle was a great benefit as well. Also, loved the showers. I could have stayed in there forever.
We requested a late check out but we were told they were not granting any. That would have been nice. We were able to check in early though, so I can't really complain.
Reviews of Hotel Deco
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.