Hotel Deco

Hotel Deco in Omaha

Hotel Deco

Hotel Deco Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1504 Harney Street
Omaha, NE 68102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Deco in Omaha

# 21 of 72 hotels in Omaha
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Deco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Deco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yankton, SD
May 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
The decor.
Reservation was lost, no hot water for shower. Not many amenities for the price. WIFI didn't work.

Staff was accommodating, but will not be staying there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sabetha, KS
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location, Location, Location! I was attending a show at the Orpheum and it was across the street - with free valet parking and an area shuttle within the Old Market area.
Valet parking upon arrival was lengthy and a bit chaotic. But it was Friday afternoon, so...expect a bit of a wait. also, the phones in the rooms were not charged, confusing and I couldn't contact the front desk. But a very minor detail.

Lovely, glam décor and friendly staff - very accommodating and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location-close to restaurants Shuttle service Spacious room
Group Traveler
Marsha from Grand Island, NE
November 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel service was excellent, our beds were clean and comfortable, and the shower I wanted to take home with me.
The over night pet charge was a little high, so I made other arrangements for her.

We went to a show at the Orpheum Theatre. All we had to do was walk across the street. Being from out-of-town, I appreciated we had no worries about parking or driving. The hotel has chauffer service and they were knowledgeable about the good places to eat.

Couple
Brooke from Madison, WI
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, by far the nicest in town. They even had a car service that took you anywhere in a 3 mile radius.

The hotel was fantastic, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the car service was an added treat. Highly recommend!

Couple
Benton from Lenexa, KS
July 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
The modern decor and showers were nice features. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant.
The parking is mandatory valet. I don't like not having my keys. The property feels like a veneer. The decor is nice but there are underlying "old" warehouse type indications in the property.

Overall, the experience was decent. I wouldn't stay again but the bed was comfortable, the decor was stylish and the hotel staff was exceptional. The hallways and elevator feel old and there is a smell in the hallways which are not air-conditioned. My biggest complaint is that PRICELINE/BOOKING.COM did not provide the hotel with a copy of my reservation. This made my check-in about 15 minutes long and a phone call to booking.com. They did resolve the issue and the hotel staff was excellent in caring for the issue. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jeremy from Starkville, MS
June 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The guys driving the shuttle were extremely helpful.
There was one front desk employee, Leah, that was rude on two different occasions.

If I go back to Omaha I'll definitely stay at hotel deco. Overall it was a great experience.

Couple
Robert from Kansas City, MO
June 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very nicely decorated rooms, fantastic showers
Street noise was significant, but we travel with a fan so it didn't bother us. They did not receive our booking info from Priceline but the desk clerk was very accommodating and gave us the Priceline rate after calling his manager after hours.
Solo Traveler
Rick from Sioux Falls, SD
June 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was great! Hotel spotless clean. Best shower I have ever experienced. Bed was great! HD TV was a nice bonus. Safe in room free of charge to use. Valet parking no charge.
no

Staff was great! Hotel spotless clean. Best shower I have ever experienced. Bed was great! HD TV was a nice bonus. Safe in room free of charge to use. Valet parking no charge. I love this place. Will stay again for sure.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Greenfield, IA
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff - contemporary hotel w/wonderful furnishings! Zin, restaurant in hotel, had a great waiter and good food! Nice to have parking at hotel too! And, of course a great location very close to Old Market area!
No

Great - will go back again!!

Reviews of Hotel Deco
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg