Hotel Deauville

Hotel Deauville in New York City

Hotel Deauville

Hotel Deauville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
103 East 29Th St.
New York, NY 10016

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Deauville in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Deauville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deauville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Deauville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NM
January 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location and price.

Great location and friendly staff. It is a good place to stay, if you do not care too much appearance and are looking for a relatively cheap place to stay in NYC.

Couple
Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
November 4, 2011
Couple
10.0
The price and location are excellent for the service you receive at the Deauville.

The Deauville makes NYC affordable. Try it and you'll see what I mean. Solid location, nicest staff in the world. Excellent price break with a shared bath which isn't nearly as terrifying as you think it is. Seriously, live a little.

Couple
Pei from Madison, WI
November 1, 2011
Couple
6.0
Close to subway station.
Very noisy, front desk staff could be a little more friendly.

Close to subway station, very old manually-operated elevator. Very noisy, can hear street noise every night with siren blaring all night. Staff is helpful but could be more friendly.

Solo Traveler
Sara from Brooklyn, NY
September 9, 2011
Solo Traveler
Location.
No mini fridge or microwave.

Ok, a little over priced.

Group Traveler
Hannah from New Canaan, CT
July 14, 2011
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were very nice an accomadating to all of our needs
This is just a pet peeve but I wish they had an ice maching and a few more amenities that you find in a chain hotel

This hotel was a wonderful experience and I plan to stay there again for my next visit to NYC! I was traveling with a group on a budget so this was the perfect hotel. It was not too expenisive but I also felt like we weren't living in a hostel. The rooms were clean but not all of the chain hotel amenities were included at this site (bring your own ice and drinks).

Solo Traveler
Allen from Saratoga, CA
May 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location. Within walking distance to eventful places.
Extremely old and not worth the money.

The elevator is manual, so you need an elevator operator. The doors are extremely difficult to operate. The room itself is adequate. The view is most likely awful. The bathroom has a pump you need to use to drain the bathroom/showers, and I learned that some rooms don't even have a private bathroom inside. Everything about this place was pretty awful. The staff was friendly and helpful though. Overall, this place was not worth the price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paul from West Hartford, CT
April 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly staff, much nicer SUITE than I had a right to expect for the price
no coffee in room (but I suspect I should have asked for it... pot was there)

A true bargain in Midtown. Not "slumming it" by any means, even if you wind up sharing a bathroom. Convenient walk to varied dining, take-out options, and gyms. I will likely seek them out again.

Solo Traveler
D from Westborough, MA
March 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
the homey feel, and the staff was great!
the bathroom setup
Couple
Rob from Cambridge, MA
January 24, 2011
Couple
5.0
The location was great, and the hotel was adequate.
The room was very dark, and faced into an alley.
Solo Traveler
Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very sorry.
Bathroom outside! It was terrible.

It is friendly, but I didn't like it. The bathroom outside it's so bad.

Reviews of Hotel Deauville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Deauville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg