Hotel De L'eau Vive

Hotel De L'eau Vive in New Orleans

Hotel De L'eau Vive

Hotel De L'eau Vive Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
315 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel De L'eau Vive in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel De L'eau Vive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De L'eau Vive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel De L'eau Vive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Fred from Brandon, MS
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was amazingly cozy!!
No TV in the bed room. Not terrible though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehi, UT
May 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is a few blocks away from New Orleans night life.
Despite it's old New Orleans character and charm, this hotel is in need of a major renovation. The roof top terrace (one of the main reasons I wanted to book this property) was closed due to "construction". Definitely in need of updating.

This property has potential to be a true landmark destination. It is full of history and could capture the spirit of New Orleans. It definitely needs to be shown some love.

Couple
Heather from Sarasota, FL
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location!:Close to everything. It was close enough that we walked everywhere. Right off of canal street. Just a short walk to the casino and a tad further to French Quarter and Bourbon St! The room itself had a lot in it(see below)
The hotel room details was not totally up to par. It has a living room area, a full kitchen, a SMALL bathroom and a separate bedroom. The bathtub had jets, but there was no way I would have used it as a tub. I didn't really want to shower in it.

There was a big moldy(?) black spot above the bed. The jetted tub was nice, but the bottom felt like it was going to fall through and the water squirted out of the shower head. The bathroom was small - I would have taken out the tub and gave a little more room. The front desk was extremely polite - during our stay. She gave us our keys and one of them didn't work. I went back down to reprogram and then the 1st 1 didn't work. When I went back down she wasn't too friendly. The elevator was a little shaky so we decided to take the stairs for the rest of the time, and we were on the 4th floor! They did have plenty of brochures to look at things to do as well as a board when you 1st walked in that gave you items (things to do, places to eat). There was a parking lot right next door to the hotel which was handy, but you had to pay for it and it was TIGHT. (A main reason we walked everywhere, even in the rain) The front desk didn't give us any other options for parking. The kitchen was very nice. It had dishes, cups, kettle, fridge, microwave. It looked like there was a rooftop deck, but it was closed. I'm not sure if it was temporarily closed or not. If I could have looked into other rooms to see if they were the same I may recommend it to other. The bathroom would be tight for a family, it was tight for a couple. But it was nice to have a separate bedroom from the couch/living room. If you are looking for a semi-cheap hotel in that area that's close to everything and your not going to be in the room a lot, it works! ...read more

Couple
Magan from Chauvin, LA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The space was very spacious. Location was awesome!!

I will defiantly stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MS
October 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was the only good thing about the hotel.
The rooms were out dated. The tv's were tubes nit flat screens.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
April 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
This hotel is in a great location - five minute walk to the riverfront, ten minute walk to Bourbon Street
There was an elevator in our room that said "DO NOT USE - ALARM WILL SOUND". It would have been great to have a private elevator drop us off to our room, but a little spooky and I wondered if the elevator would open in the middle of the night.

The hotel's proximity to attractions was perfect. We had a one bedroom and it looked more like my first apartment than a hotel. It was complete with a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom off of a hallway that had a bathroom. We were later told by the staff that it is a "resort" and the rooms are timeshares. There was an elevator in the room that had a notice that if you tried to use it the alarm would sound and there was also tape across the elevator door which was super spooky, but I was so tired the second night that we were there that I didn't worry about the elevator. The first night I kept wondering if it would open and someone would just show up in our room. The staff was very nice. The pool is small and I wouldn't swim in it. ...read more

Couple
Kari from Burlington, WI
February 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fantastic Location ! Amazing Staff ! Not sure why its only a 1 star ! Will definitely stay there again and will recommend to all my family and friends.
Reviews of Hotel De L'eau Vive
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 22 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De L'eau Vive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg