Hotel De L'eau Vive

Hotel De L'eau Vive in New Orleans

Hotel De L'eau Vive

Hotel De L'eau Vive Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
315 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel De L'eau Vive in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel De L'eau Vive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De L'eau Vive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel De L'eau Vive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is stellar, rooms are spacious!

Great hotel, location is great, Will stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were VERY accomodating,the room of a good size.
As a "no smoking facility", smokers were directed to the pool/patio outside our room.where they gathered at 2-3 AM smoking drinking and making a lot of noise.This area should be closedat 10.30this hotel is a timeshare and the room[s] were very tired.

This hotel is a timeshare and the room[s] were very tired-maybe eachowner is responsible for updates-our owner hadnt bothered-the doors leading to the patio were rotted and stuffed with paper to keep drafts/noise/heat out..

Couple
Magan from Chauvin, LA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The space was very spacious. Location was awesome!!

I will defiantly stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MS
October 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was the only good thing about the hotel.
The rooms were out dated. The tv's were tubes nit flat screens.
Group Traveler
Erik from Alvin, TX
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was great with requests and they were really helpful with suggestions of closer places for breakfast.
Our AC was frozen over before we got in there. It did not cool down until our second day. But the staff was helpful and the AC guy they sent was nice and professional.

When I go back to New Orleans I will look to book a room here again. It is an older building so the rooms are not huge. There was construction going on, but I knew this before hand so it didn't really bother me. It is right across the street from Harrah's and about a ten minute walk to bourbon. We also walked to the Dome, but I'm not sure how long that took. If you are looking to be in the action but not break the bank I would recommend this place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and helped out alot.

The hotel is very old. It showed because of some of the renovations and the cosmetic work that could be done to make the room a little bit better.

Group Traveler
Tracey from Little Rock, AR
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean, spacious suite. Loved the Greek names of each suite. Like the convenience to Canal and Bourbon Streets and local restuarants.
Paying to park was a nightmare. The elevator had no a/c, ran slow and stopped working for a couple hrs. The rooftop was closed. The jet tub area could use a little updating, would be nice to have TVs in bedrooms too and more tv channel choices.

If you want to save money and stay close to Canal and Bourbon St this is the place for you. The place just needs a little updating with the elevator, breakfast, parking and bathtub.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
friendly staff and easy early check in.
there was a lingering odor in our suite all weekend. it could have been easily fixed if the hotel cleaning staff would invest im some febreeze. the rooftop terrace was closed.

I was concerned about staying at this hotel due to the bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. i stayed in a 2bd suite. the suite was spacious and clean. the full kitchen was nicely stocked. my only complaints is that there was a lingering stinch in our suite that could have been easily fixed with febreeze. the cleaning staff should consider getting some and the rooms would be perfect. ill stay again! great location! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
July 12, 2013
6.0
The location.
There was loud construction every morning that started around 6am.

Nice hotel but there is a some improvements needed.

Group Traveler
Robin from Austin, TX
July 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, clean, safe, not too pricey! Full kitchen in each unit!
The morning provided breakfast was a little ehh, but who really cares about that?

This was a nice little hotel with a very unique and charming ambiance about it. The rooms were cute and clean, and coming with a full kitchen was a huge plus! Some of the units even had multiple floors! The rooms had a more apartment-y feel than a hotel. Everything was rather clean, the staff were friendly enough, and there was not too much noise at night. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and come back to stay here. Price is awesome for the location as well. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel De L'eau Vive
(11 - 20 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De L'eau Vive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg