Hotel De L'eau Vive

Hotel De L'eau Vive in New Orleans

Hotel De L'eau Vive

Hotel De L'eau Vive Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
315 Tchoupitoulas Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel De L'eau Vive in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel De L'eau Vive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De L'eau Vive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel De L'eau Vive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heather from Sarasota, FL
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location!:Close to everything. It was close enough that we walked everywhere. Right off of canal street. Just a short walk to the casino and a tad further to French Quarter and Bourbon St! The room itself had a lot in it(see below)
The hotel room details was not totally up to par. It has a living room area, a full kitchen, a SMALL bathroom and a separate bedroom. The bathtub had jets, but there was no way I would have used it as a tub. I didn't really want to shower in it.

There was a big moldy(?) black spot above the bed. The jetted tub was nice, but the bottom felt like it was going to fall through and the water squirted out of the shower head. The bathroom was small - I would have taken out the tub and gave a little more room. The front desk was extremely polite - during our stay. She gave us our keys and one of them didn't work. I went back down to reprogram and then the 1st 1 didn't work. When I went back down she wasn't too friendly. The elevator was a little shaky so we decided to take the stairs for the rest of the time, and we were on the 4th floor! They did have plenty of brochures to look at things to do as well as a board when you 1st walked in that gave you items (things to do, places to eat). There was a parking lot right next door to the hotel which was handy, but you had to pay for it and it was TIGHT. (A main reason we walked everywhere, even in the rain) The front desk didn't give us any other options for parking. The kitchen was very nice. It had dishes, cups, kettle, fridge, microwave. It looked like there was a rooftop deck, but it was closed. I'm not sure if it was temporarily closed or not. If I could have looked into other rooms to see if they were the same I may recommend it to other. The bathroom would be tight for a family, it was tight for a couple. But it was nice to have a separate bedroom from the couch/living room. If you are looking for a semi-cheap hotel in that area that's close to everything and your not going to be in the room a lot, it works! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is stellar, rooms are spacious!

Great hotel, location is great, Will stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hattiesburg, MS
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff were VERY accomodating,the room of a good size.
As a "no smoking facility", smokers were directed to the pool/patio outside our room.where they gathered at 2-3 AM smoking drinking and making a lot of noise.This area should be closedat 10.30this hotel is a timeshare and the room[s] were very tired.

This hotel is a timeshare and the room[s] were very tired-maybe eachowner is responsible for updates-our owner hadnt bothered-the doors leading to the patio were rotted and stuffed with paper to keep drafts/noise/heat out..

Couple
Magan from Chauvin, LA
October 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The space was very spacious. Location was awesome!!

I will defiantly stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MS
October 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location was the only good thing about the hotel.
The rooms were out dated. The tv's were tubes nit flat screens.
Group Traveler
Erik from Alvin, TX
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was great with requests and they were really helpful with suggestions of closer places for breakfast.
Our AC was frozen over before we got in there. It did not cool down until our second day. But the staff was helpful and the AC guy they sent was nice and professional.

When I go back to New Orleans I will look to book a room here again. It is an older building so the rooms are not huge. There was construction going on, but I knew this before hand so it didn't really bother me. It is right across the street from Harrah's and about a ten minute walk to bourbon. We also walked to the Dome, but I'm not sure how long that took. If you are looking to be in the action but not break the bank I would recommend this place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was friendly and helped out alot.

The hotel is very old. It showed because of some of the renovations and the cosmetic work that could be done to make the room a little bit better.

Group Traveler
Tracey from Little Rock, AR
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean, spacious suite. Loved the Greek names of each suite. Like the convenience to Canal and Bourbon Streets and local restuarants.
Paying to park was a nightmare. The elevator had no a/c, ran slow and stopped working for a couple hrs. The rooftop was closed. The jet tub area could use a little updating, would be nice to have TVs in bedrooms too and more tv channel choices.

If you want to save money and stay close to Canal and Bourbon St this is the place for you. The place just needs a little updating with the elevator, breakfast, parking and bathtub.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
friendly staff and easy early check in.
there was a lingering odor in our suite all weekend. it could have been easily fixed if the hotel cleaning staff would invest im some febreeze. the rooftop terrace was closed.

I was concerned about staying at this hotel due to the bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. i stayed in a 2bd suite. the suite was spacious and clean. the full kitchen was nicely stocked. my only complaints is that there was a lingering stinch in our suite that could have been easily fixed with febreeze. the cleaning staff should consider getting some and the rooms would be perfect. ill stay again! great location! ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
July 12, 2013
6.0
The location.
There was loud construction every morning that started around 6am.

Nice hotel but there is a some improvements needed.

Reviews of Hotel De L'eau Vive
(11 - 20 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel De L'eau Vive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg