Hotel Contessa

Hotel Contessa in San Antonio

Hotel Contessa

Hotel Contessa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
306 W. Market St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Contessa in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Contessa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Contessa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Contessa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite was amazing. Loved the space and it was tastefully decorated. Great view!!! Very clean and maintained. Way, to go on having Starbucks in the room!
Price of the valet. There was a parking garage across the street that was half the price(only if you weren't coming and going all day). We just walked every where.

Loved it. Right on the riverwalk. Beautiful massive tree's, ducks swimming by, tour boats rolling by, just very peaceful! I have already recommend this hotel to several people. Just beautiful!!!! The pool on the roof was amazing. The view at night was awesome!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Hill, TX
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was fantastic! Perfect spot on the Riverwalk.
Parking was pricey.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The bathroom doors were amazing
I loved everything

This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Arlingl, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They went over and beyond what was expected. An employee loaned us his personal iPhone charger to take to the room and we charged our phones.
No.
Couple
Kellye from Plano, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
It was not as clean or well maintained as I had anticipated. THe bathroom has no fan, that was a disappointment and the internet signal was weak. We went to the bar at the pool and the roof, the bartender made drinks that were not good at all.

Very good area, good scenic views from pool on rooftop and room. Staff were extremely courteous and helpful with our stay. Valet was $30 day and they billed my credit card instead of letting me pay cash. Upside is they kept my car until 2 pm the next day so we could site see. The hotel gave us a cork and we used that at happy hour, Hector made our drinks and he is Fabulous! He knows his drinks! ...read more

Couple
Rebecca from Tecumseh, KS
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kimberlie from Willis, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms were very spacious. Loved that it is located on a quiet section of the river walk, not a ton of loud bars, but plenty of nice restaurants.
The staff was less than helpful. The front desk in particular. We had a bad experience with 2 different front desk ladies at two different times.
Group Traveler
Christine from Laredo, TX
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We really liked the location of the hotel, near all of the places we had planned on visiting.
They were working on an elevator so there was a bit of a wait but it was not very long.

Great service, great location. Will come back!

Couple
Kieron from Cheyenne, WY
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Contessa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Contessa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg