Hotel Commonwealth

Hotel Commonwealth

Hotel Commonwealth Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
500 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Commonwealth in Boston

# 1 of 137 hotels in Boston
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Commonwealth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Commonwealth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Commonwealth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 18, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location
nothing
Couple
Lisa from New Orleans, LA
December 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
Concierge Nick is terrific ...and having the Eastern Standard next door for breakfast each day was lovely. It did not feel like your typical hotel restaurant as many locals dine there as well as visitors.
No coffee maker in the room
Solo Traveler
Sandy from New York, NY
November 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's so clean and newly renovated in the lobby and the room. The receptionist at check-in  was really friendly and great -- he tried his best to give me a good room, and he called my room later on to check that I was happy with his pick.
The doormen would often ignore my presence -- they would turn away or become preoccupied with something else when I approach the door, so I'd have to open the door myself.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
November 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location. Near MBTA stop.
Couple
William from Naples, FL
October 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
Great location. Excellent facility with attached restaurant and oyster bar. Walk to Fenway. Easy access to driveway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
September 1, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was very contemporary. The bed was comfortable, and the rainfall shower head was great. While everything was fine, it did not feel luxurious, which is what I was looking for.
The restaurant didn't feel like it was part of the hotel, and it certainly wasn't fine dining - which I would have expected in a hotel restaurant at this price point.
Couple
William from Lancaster, PA
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean, clean, clean. I ate at both restaurants affiliated with the property and they were both excellent.
No.
Couple
Jerry from Sisters, OR
April 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location, room size and quality of the room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Corners, NY
March 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We were in Boston with our daughter to visit colleges. Hotel Commonwealth was ideally situated for us—just minutes from BU and Northeastern. That fact, coupled with the high ratings given by others for this hotel—well deserved—made th
Parking is either expensive (valet) or inconvenient (metered), and I couldn't find an overnight lot nearby where I could self-park. Frustrating reality...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
January 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Commonwealth
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Commonwealth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.