Hotel Commonwealth

Hotel Commonwealth

Hotel Commonwealth Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
500 Commonwealth Avenue
Boston, MA 02215

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Commonwealth in Boston

# 4 of 137 hotels in Boston
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Commonwealth
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Commonwealth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Commonwealth

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MA
January 26, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stephen from Tiverton, RI
January 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious and modern.
Nothing.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury, NH
January 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great restaurants on the ground floor and others nearby. Newbury Street and MFA within walk. You can almost touch Fenway Park from your room and "the T" public transportation is across the street. Very comfortable mattress. Spotless room. Quiet.
No in-room coffee/tea. No clock/alarm. Nexus tablet in room not charged and no cord. Desk sent very polite man to room within 2 minutes and said they'd charge it and bring it back. That takes hours so used my iPad instead. No view at this price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
January 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location. Received a room upgrade.
Bathroom was a bit outdated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
January 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Hotel Commonwealth felt like a luxury hotel, but the price was reasonable. It is located right next to the T-Station and conveniently located between BU and Northeastern University. The staff was very accommodating to anything we needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 18, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
January 12, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet at night!
Parking was way too expensive! Also, hotel guests do not get preference in the hotel restaurant which was annoying.
Couple
Allison from Warwick, RI
November 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great staff, room and location
Business Traveler
Paula from Denver, CO
November 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The location
I had no idea it was still under construction. The site says there is a fitness facility, but there isn't. They offer entry to a club 5-10 min. away, but not knowing that I didn't plan that time in the morning. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Newton, MA
October 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
I had told the receptionist over the phone that it was our anniversary. Upon arrival they told us they had upgraded us to a suite-which was appreciated immensely! Once we settled into the room there was a knock at our door with complementary champaign!
Initial impression not the best- you have to walk up staircases to get to the check-in desk, and the lobby decor and overall design/feel of the main/shared areas is not very warm, but that was really the least of our concerns considering all the good!

Location is great for visitors as you are steps away from transportation and beautiful walking areas. Staff really was great and very accommodating. The upgrades as well as hand written note really did set the tone for a nice stay for us.

Reviews of Hotel Commonwealth
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Commonwealth
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.