Hotel Charlotte

Hotel Charlotte in Groveland

Hotel Charlotte

Hotel Charlotte Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
18736 Main Street
Groveland, CA 95321

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Charlotte in Groveland

# 2 of 11 hotels in Groveland
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charm, welcoming staff, nice renovation, extremely comfortable pillow top bed.
Tiny room overcrowded for the bed. Breakfast was served in a cold room with cold coffee mugs, cold plates, cold pancake syrup, and no decaf.

The owner is obviously trying hard, and with some improvements, will do well.

Couple
Manuela from Munno Para West, Australia
January 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the quilts on the beds, and the breakfast was great. Thumbs up. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Door to shower cubicle (Room 11 I think) did not close at bottom, had to wipe floor dry. Arrived at night, lit signs would help to get to the hotel parking behind the house itself. Online booking should give the total cost of rooms including any taxes.

Well, after spending a day roaming in Yosemite National Park we were tired and arrived in darkness. The first impression of the hotel wasn't the greatest but all we wanted was a shower, a comfy bed to sleep in and breakfast in the morning. Once we entered the hotel we were greeted by a friendly receptionist. The rooms are small but clean and friendly. Ignore the views out of the windows. We had a few good laughs about it. After some issues with the TV which were resolved by the friendly receptionist and some help with heating up the dinner we had a shower and went to bed. I pretty much hit the pillow and fell asleep. The bed was comfy. Next morning we were greeted by a breakfast in the bar with scrambled eggs, sausages and small pancakes. Yummie, coffee or tea, juices, so something for everyone. Don't expect 5star service, this is for one night stays and small purses. Always clean, very helpful and friendly staff leaves you to your own, unless you have problems. On our morning stroll through Groveland (one main street, a few hotels and a saloon) we learned a bit about the history of the place. We had fun and enjoyed our stay in Charlotte Hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
nice and friendly staff; breakfast was good
The TV is small (about 23 inch) and close to ceiling. Because of glare, it's hard to see. There was a good game going on that i wanted to see; i had to stand on a chair so my eye can be on same level as tv; otherwise i get glare. The room is small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location, Breakfast, Balcony, and staff .
Nothing except Yesemite park closed due to stupid D.C. people,

Antic house. Old town. About 100yrs old but well maintained and updated. Love this stay. I felt I traveled 1930's. The balcony was awesome for watching street and having takeout dinner. The staff was very kind. Room was small but clean and less noise. Best breakfast during my trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Campbell, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was great, when you take into consideration the age of the hotel. Clean, comfortable and newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was very good.
no

I like that the hotel was close to Yosemite,and there are several places to eat in town.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
April 23, 2013
9.0
The staff were very friendly and the hotel has a great atmosphere.
Couple
Danielle from San Diego, CA
December 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Such a friendly staff and an amazing ambiance! So comfortable and very antique-like.

Best hotel we have ever stayed in! So unique and so personable. They try to accommodate everything from beginning to end of your stay. They have switched ownership, but you can tell its been a smooth process. I can't wait to come back! My husband loved it too!

Reviews of Hotel Charlotte
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg