Hotel Charlotte

Hotel Charlotte

Hotel Charlotte Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
18736 Main Street
Groveland, CA 95321

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Charlotte in Groveland

# 1 of 12 hotels in Groveland
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Naples, FL
July 11, 2016
9.0
Big room. Comfortable beds. Good restaurant for dinner
Breakfast was disappointing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Orlando, FL
January 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff and setting made you feel safe and welcomed!
Couple
David from Berkeley, CA
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. It was also very clean and nicely renovated.
Couple
Yang from Greer, SC
August 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean bedroom, bathroom and dinning room.
There is no desk and no chair in the bedroom because it is so small. There is also no hair dryer.
Couple
Kirill from Moscow, Russia
June 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Authentic atmosphere!Nice breakfast!
Troubles with parking, but at that area it is OK...
Couple
John from Oregon, WI
April 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was really good. Historic decor was perserved. Nice mix of international guests.
The shower wasn't great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Darren from Orange, CA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We loved the old style down to the Edison bulbs in the fixtures. Breakfast in the morning was above and beyond what we expected. Especially liked the tables in the dining room which were made from old pallets only adding to the style of the property.
The thermostat was directly under the heater causing the heater to turn off and on constantly. I wish we had a key to the back door when they locked it for the night so that we did not have to walk down the alley to get to the front door after hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked for the location in Groveland & the historical ambience. The staff members, Linda & Ambria were very accommodating & helpful.
Due to the fact it is an old, historical site, there is very limited space, esp. in the bathroom, to put anything. It felt like everything was on top of itself.
Couple
Dennis from Brighton, IL
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the people running the Hotel. Everyone from the receptionist to the bartender. The room was very nice as well. The food and service was delightful.
NO!

Hotel Charlotte is a small, very homey, well orginized hotel that really cares about their customers. We wish we could have stayed longer!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charm, welcoming staff, nice renovation, extremely comfortable pillow top bed.
Tiny room overcrowded for the bed. Breakfast was served in a cold room with cold coffee mugs, cold plates, cold pancake syrup, and no decaf.

The owner is obviously trying hard, and with some improvements, will do well.

Reviews of Hotel Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.