Hotel Central

Hotel Central in Geneva

Hotel Central

Hotel Central Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
Rue De La Rôtisserie, 2
Geneva 1204

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Central in Geneva

# 5 of 100 hotels in Geneva
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Figtree, Australia
August 10, 2014
3.0
The door opening into the bathroom was not pleasant. The room was extremely small, never seen a room that small.
Couple
Loretta from Brooklyn, NY
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hahnville, LA
September 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The security at night was good.
The parking was non-existent. We encountered difficulty in finding any place to park.

This was a good place to locate for a stay of a week or so since it had cooking accommodations and was within the central city. We had no business staying there for one night and having to catch a plane early the next morning. Also, it is not a good place to drive a rental car.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and high-speed internet included in the rate. Very central location.
Our room faced a street/public square, which was sometimes quite loud at night with drunk people yelling, crying, fighting, etc.

The hotel is very centrally located, steps to pretty much everything in the city centre. The room was quite small, but had a nice small balcony where we enjoyed our coffee each morning. The room was kept very clean by the cleaning staff. Breakfast is included in the room rate, and is delivered to the room at a time you choose. The breakfast includes juice, coffee or tea, croissants, rolls, butter and jelly - a very nice start to the morning! The front desk staff was very nice, and even let us borrow an electricity adapter for our stay (Switzerland doesn't use the same type of outlets as the rest of Europe, of course). The only negative was that our room faced a courtyard that seemed to attract lots of loud drunk people during the night. Since the weather was quite hot during our stay, we slept with the windows open, and the courtyard makes the noise echo and get louder as it travels up. It definitely made for an interesting stay, though. A few nights we heard drunken singing, one night a girl was crying to her friend about how her boyfriend broke up with her, and another night there was a lot of yelling and breaking of glass bottles. All in all, we would recommend this hotel to those looking for something relatively inexpensive in Geneva, which is not a cheap city to visit by any means. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Satyendra from Toronto, Canada
April 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very helpful and efficient hotel staff, comfortable stay and they make sure that we know important things about the city.

Excellent Hotel Staff. Good location. Clean spacious rooms. Good Internet services. Very pleasant memories about the Hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Columbia, MD
January 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Hotel has a nice location, and staff is helpful and friendly.
This hotel was not suited to my preferred type of hotel.

This hotel was just not the right type for me. I thought it was very overpriced for the type of room we received. The room was extremely small, the walls are paper thin, and I just wasn't comfortable here. We had no control over the heating in the room, and had to leave the window open on a sub-freezing night (room was hotter than a sauna.) This hotel is in need of upgrades.

Solo Traveler
Gus from Boca Raton, FL
March 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location, clean, free breakfast delivered to room, and
free transit passes.
Bunk beds, no chair in the room, toilet down the hall, no tissue paper, no fridge and
paper thin walls.

Like staying in a college dorm.

Couple
Amethyst from San Jose, CA
December 6, 2010
Couple
5.0
The receptionists are young and multi-lingual. They know the area.
I don't want to see the toilet first when I open the door. The cigarette smoke from other sleeping rooms can be smelled on the hallway.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Richmond, VA
August 2, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked this hotel because it was clean, safe, and well located.
Everything met our expectations, but there is no parking at the hotel you have to pay in a garage.

This hotel was simple, but the room and shower were so clean. The sheets and towels are nice, breakfast is included too. The location was safe and walking distance to the lake and shops. So for the price, I don't think you can get a better deal on a clean hotel in this location.

Solo Traveler
Ted from Needham, MA
July 22, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0

Great location in Geneva. The room was small, but clean. Breakfast is brought directly to your room each morning. Considering the price, this is a great option if you don't care about having luxury accomidations and just need a place to sleep.

Reviews of Hotel Central
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg