Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick

Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick in Moncton

Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick

Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
21 Casino Drive
Moncton, NB E1G 0R7

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick in Moncton

# 4 of 35 hotels in Moncton
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Blake from Deerfield, Canada
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The look of the rooms. Very modern and clean.
The front doors only had one side of the doors that was automatic with the push of a button. Assuming the doors would be fully automatic, like most hotels, I loaded up my arms only to find I still had to push a button. Just inconvenient.

The woman at the front desk was neutral. Not unpleasant, but not friendly. Didn't smile. Wasn't welcoming. Just asked for my credit card, handed it back, that was it. Didn't tell my wife and i that our room was just around the corner and watched as we awkwardly pushed the cart to the elevators only to discover that our room was on the main floor. Annoying start to our experience after a trip from NS with our newborn baby to attend an unexpected funeral. Called room service. Woman was quite friendly, but she kept coughing on the phone. Overall, Not what I'd expect at a casino hotel. I can see why it's only 3 stars. The price was right and the room was nice. That's it. I'll likely be staying elsewhere in the future. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robichaud Settlement, Canada
December 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
New, clean, walk in shower, spacious
Buffet staff member mocking language of person of international background. Sad really. In a professional environment should not come across this behaviour. Buffets staff perhaps too young to respect the differences in people of different background.

Awesome, great hotel. I would stay again, but skip the buffet just to avoid immature staff.

Couple
Elizabeth from North Sydney, Canada
June 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large room, extremely comfortable bed, large bathroom and shower, excellent meal deals at the Casino buffets.
No. Everything was great!

We were extremely pleased with this room purchased through Priceline. We were treated extremely well by everyone we came in contact with. We did learn that we could have gotten a further discount if I had informed the gentleman from Priceline I spoke to when making the reservation that I worked for the Nova Scotia Government. It appears that we paid the regular price of this room ($114) so we did not get any discount by going through Priceline. But that really didn't matter to us because the room price was very reasonable. The reason I had to contact Priceline by phone was because after trying multiple times to submit my request on my iPhone and having no success, I was left with no other option but to call. ...read more

Couple
Mel from Lucasville, Canada
January 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location and amenities. Good food and excellent service.
No

I would recommend this hotel to others.

Couple
Denis from Bathurst, Canada
November 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
very relaxing bed
My wife call front desk to get a makeup mirror replace, because the one we haddid not light up.they said that they coouldn't do anything for us today.

overall 9/10

Couple
Jennifer from Dieppe, Canada
November 21, 2012
Couple
10.0
I liked the room, it was very spacious, nice bathroom and the bed was very comfortable.
I wished the checkout was 12:00 instead of 11:00.
Solo Traveler
Kristen from Halifax, Canada
November 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Modern, clean, with all the creature comforts. Exceeded my expectations!
Couple
David from Glace Bay, Canada
October 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was attached to the casino, which provided some awesome meals. the quality of the food was excellent . and the prices were better than reasonable, but
I was most impressed with the bed,
one of the most comfortable,
I have ever slept in.
Very minor negative comment rather than a complaint.
We had very large walk in shower, but there wasn't a tub.
We were only there 2 nights, so it wasn't a big deal.

Very nice lobby and public areas. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
Large room with king size bed. Coffee maker, small fridge, iron and board.
Hair dryer etc. and an fabulous bed.

Couple
Maurice from Tide Head, Canada
October 25, 2012
Couple
7.0
The rooms were very clean and spacious.
I did not like the fact that the bathroom did not have a bathtub. Would have thought that a hotel of this caliber would have had soaker tubs or whirlpool tub in the bathroom.

Very nice hotel, room service menu a but pricey, located a bit out of the way of the shopping district but overall very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
Modern, spacious decor in room and public areas.
Crummy housekeeping service. We left room for 3 hours, told room service in the hallway that room needed to be made up and left the "service please" sign on the door. Nobody showed up to make up the room.

Very modern, clean and spacious hotel and room. The shower and bathroom were huge. The service was very good, but desk staff were not knowable about the excellent pub available for breakfasts, lunch and dinner in addition to the fixed price buffet in the main restaurant. It is a treat having the hotel co-located with the casino. Rates were reasonable.

Reviews of Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Casino New Nouveau Brunswick
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg