Hotels in San Francisco

Hotel Cartwright Union Square

Hotel Cartwright Union Square

Hotel Cartwright Union Square Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
524 Sutter Street
San Francisco CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Cartwright Union Square in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Cartwright Union Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Cartwright Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Cartwright Union Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kim from San Diego, CA
March 19, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding Center, CT
January 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sharon from Los Angeles, CA
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is the perfect place to stay, great staff & outstanding room.
Not a single thing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
location. staff was very friendly;)
the room was very small & did not look anything like the online pictures. also, there were very little amenities. no bar, breakfast,or ice buckets.

nice staff, small rooms, no amenities

Group Traveler
Jessica from Los Angeles, CA
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
It's proximity to where I was coming from and where I was going to.
i did not like that when we checked in they did not have the room I requested available. They instructed me that the outside party that I booked through (that would be you PRICELINE) can only request the room but not confirm it. WHO DOES THAT?! (cont'd)

Cont'd... Imagine my surprise when I get there and find out that 3 people now have to squish into a king bed. Talk about uncomfortable! The hotel was very nice and understood my predicament so they gave me a king room without charging me for an upgrade, but it would be nice to know IN ADVANCE that the room I needed for the weekend was in fact not available so I could make other arrangements. Finding out at 4:45PM PST on a Friday doesn't work. Bad move. Probably won't ever book through you again as a result. Your loss as I am a big traveler. ...read more

Couple
Patricia from Rowland Heights, CA
June 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location can't be better. There is a 7-eleven and Walgreen across the street.
the bathroom is very tiny and has no airflow/ventilation. But, it is very clean!!!

I will stay in here again because of the location is perfect. Staffs are very nice and helpful.

Dan from Miami, FL
February 20, 2013
10.0
it was in a good location, everybody was friendly
not

THe hotel was perfect for the ocation

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Happy Valley, OR
February 20, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
They were sold out!! Priceline failed to secure me a room.
Hotel was fine, Priceline failed.
Couple
Pedro from Austin, TX
February 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, friendly and helpful staff from registration to housekeeping and maintenance.
Very satisfied

Excellent place to stay when visiting San Francisco. Location and price was good but the staff of the hotel were excellent. They made you feel welcomed and comfortable.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Anaheim, CA
December 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Our room was small and cozy as are many in the old hotels in San Francisco. It is so close to Union Square, wonderful restaurants and great shopping!
No.

We stay at this hotel every year for our Christmas trip to San Francisco. We like to walk. For us, the Embarcadero, restaurants, shopping, Westfield Mall with movie theater, Union Square, Washington Square and the Coit Tower were all within walking distance. We always take the BART from SFO to Powell Street and walk with our roller luggage the 5 blocks to the hotel on Sutter Street. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Cartwright Union Square
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Cartwright Union Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg