Hotel Carlton

Hotel Carlton

Hotel Carlton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1075 Sutter Street
San Francisco, CA 94109
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Carlton in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Carlton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Carlton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Carlton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 11, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice Hotel especially for the price. I loved the decor and the staff was excellent. The beds were comfortable. A 8 block walk to Union Square, Civic Center, Opera House. The Tenderloin is a few blocks South, so you need to plan your route around that
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 3, 2016
Couple
5.0
Noisy paper thin walls. Not in a good location. Run down, swarm of homeless people.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
My wife loved the elevator door that swings out. Pretty cool feature. Every floor had a different theme, which I think it's neat.
Couple
Eunsook from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
December 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Kind staff & free water..
Little bit noisy
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 28, 2015
Very cute and clean. Super friendly staff and loved the Middle Eastern restuarant-Saha.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, PA
July 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent. The king bed was top notch. The huge windows 7 ceiling fan allowed for excellent air flow.
There was a distinct buddhism theme throughout the hotel that was a complete surprise to us & we found it a bit disturbing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly, clean and valet parking much cheaper than the higher star chain hotel. Very nice boutique hotel, also felt very safe. I would definitely stay there again.
Couple
Charles from Dundonald, United Kingdom
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Was woken many times by traffic noise and other guests. They need to check the seals on windows and room doors as a lot of noise gets into the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tania from Philadelphia, PA
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby had comfortable seating in several areas and the fireplace was nice. The staff were extremely helpful, beyond what I have experienced in other hotels. And there is a fabulous bakery right around the corner--the aroma came in through my window!
I liked everything.
Reviews of Hotel Carlton
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Carlton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.