Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
103 East 4Th Street
Sedalia, MO 65301

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Sedalia

# 1 of 8 hotels in Sedalia
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murphysboro, IL
March 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff were all very nice. Restaurant was excellent. History of hotel was very interesting.
Parking lot was small.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Cedar Falls, IA
March 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Charater of the building built in the 1925 and opened in 1927.

Charming atmosphere!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IL
March 4, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
We loved the antique look of this hotel; they let us extend our late check out to 2pm which was a huge plus!!!! The bathrobes in the closet and the chocolates and waters on the desk were a nice touch!
The continental breakfast was lacking in all areas; did not particularly like the small rooms, but at least they were clean!
Business Traveler
Denise from Dacula, GA
January 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
cute quaint hotel
not much counter space in the bathroom
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosendale, MO
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
A restored Landmark
No soundproofing AT ALL. you can hear everything that goes on for 1-2 floors up and down and at least halfway down the hallway.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from A, MO
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
A really neat hotel from the past. The Christmas decorations were beautiful. Couldn't have enjoyed more.
nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Barrington, IL
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
everything. It was charming, clean, friendly helpful staff. Right in the middle of the historic town. Will stay there again and again.
not a single thing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odell, IL
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, staff and conveniences are unbeatable. There was no need to leave premises! Excellent eateries, spa very Presidential atmosphere.

Toiletries, chocolates, breakfast, and top it off with pet friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belvidere, IL
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is an old hotel, quite quaint. We have stayed here before and chose to stay here again as we will in the future as well. The rooms are smaller but we love the historic atmosphere. Very clean. The beds are really comfortable for me.
It would be nice if there was a little bigger continental breakfast but it was sufficient.
Business Traveler
Zachary from Ottumwa, IA
October 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the character of this historic hotel. It was very nice and quant. The staff was fantastic. After I checked in, the employee behind the desk remembered my name and addressed me by it the rest of the stay. Very personable.
The room was incredibly small. It worked fine as it was just me, but this room would not really work for two people.
Reviews of Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bothwell, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg