Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort

Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort

Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
705 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joe from Smithfield, NC
August 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
Parking deck with parking near our room. Good view of the beach & ocean.
"Limited parking" means 1 car. Didnt know til we checked in. Stayed 4 nights. Coffee got replentished twice. Bath mat disappeared 2nd night, never returned. The last maid service left no hand towels,only one bath towel. Floor was "gritty". Dresser broken.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location
Not worth the rate. Complete sham of a deal.
Couple
Mike from Newmarket, Canada
August 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
The proximity to the beach, and to local attractions
Check in took much too long. The room was not ready for check in time and we were asked to wait for over an hour with no definite time to expect key

Good location. Good sized room. Party place for young people. Beach access is awesome.

Couple
Christian from Crossville, TN
August 3, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jared from North Dighton, MA
July 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
The personnel was great! And very accommodating!
I did not like that they did not clean our room everyday and change the trash.....
Couple
Tatiana from Pittsburgh, PA
July 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location, ocean view, swimming pool and bar, parking.
Waiting almost 2 hours for the room to be ready, poor customer service, malfunctioning elevators every day, horrible room service (we had to ask for linen changed and had to wait for two days because of no clean linen available), horrible WiFi.

The hotel is overpriced. The location and the view are all you are paying for. The room was out of date with broken drawers, missing plugs, holes in the walls, bad TV reception. It was an overall bad hotel and we think we should get a partial refund. We will not recommend this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was fantastic. The staff was wonderful. The pool was clean and relaxing and the lazy river was very much enjoyed by my children when it was too cool to be at the pool. The kitchen in our suite was very clean. Even the other guests were nice!
The room was a little grimy (fingerprints not washed off the bathroom door and some ickiness in the corners on the bathroom floor), but I kind of expected that with the star rating and the volume they probably see during busier times.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Fayetteville, NC
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Hotel was great for the price and location. Had an oceanfront room wifi was great also.
There was some construction which could have been cleaned up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latta, SC
October 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was up to excellent.I never stayed in a room like that before.. PERFECT!!!!
None

Everyone needs to stay a least an night... Its worth it!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was great!
The staff wasn't very friendly. There was a lot of outside noise coming through to the room.
Reviews of Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blue Beachfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.