Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
proximity to resturants
no

very pleasant small hotel. The only problem I can see that did not involve us at this time might have been the parking arrangements.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Netanya, Israel
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is perfect.
No

It is a small and nice hotel.

Couple
Malinda from Markham, Canada
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was a perfect experience. Spacious rooms. Free wifi, friendly staff Only thing was I saw two cockroaches - very disgusting. Otherwise it would have been a totally perfect experience.
Group Traveler
Jean from Cincinnati, OH
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The layout and design of the rooms was actually okay. The food at the hotel restaurant was above average and reasonably priced. "Showtime" was entertaining.
Yes. The staff in the restaurant are clueless. Nice, but no idea how to wait on people, follow up on orders or provide bill; hallways dirty; noisy, even on 9th floor. Dumpster noise/garbage trucks started at 0430; valet less than helpful.

I think the pictures online are very misleading. Lobby and hallway extremely small but appear generous in pictures. Valet attendant unhelpful and dismissive; appeared irritated when I didn't want to tip for very subpar service or assistance. The front desk staff helpful on second day. First day stated we were unable to checkin because system was 'down' and when asked if they had an idea when it would be back up the reply was "well, not sure, but you are early for checkin you know". Ummm, it was 2:50pm and checkin is at 3pm. Okay, so we're early...... Parents room 719, 'accessible' room. Shower had no step up or ledge preventing water from running all over entire bathroom. The stay was not miserable but certainly NOT worthy of the highest rating on Trivago! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, TX
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was excellent Staff very helpful....they allow me to check in at 9 am instread standard 3 pm
NA
Solo Traveler
Lijing from Woodland Hills, CA
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room I got was pretty spacious and has nice view.
I found a BED BUG!! It scared the crap out of me as I was scared to bring the bed bugs home. I got a huge bite on my leg too. I report the problem to the hotel staff. They assigned me to another room but didn't offer anything further to compensate.
Group Traveler
Amy from Omaha, NE
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were great. The concierge was very knowledgable and helpful.
No fridge in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ingleside, IL
September 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Front desk was friendly and courteous. Nearby train and 7-11 was convenient. Beds were VERY comfortable. Free Wi-Fi.
Air conditioning is dependent on the hotel and the fan is worthless. It was very hot in our room. Person who came didn't know how to open the window and never returned with prop for window as promised. We used magazines.

It's a decent hotel but not for the price we paid and not for the location. Had the AC worked and been about $50 cheaper, I would have been happier.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Indianapolis, IN
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The cleanliness was far above what I expected.
1. The day shift staff was wonderful, but the night shift man at the front desk was rude and not very nice. 2. The a/c in my room didn't work and my room was a sauna.

Overall the hotel was great and would recommend it. Very clean and nice hotel, but the elevators are very small and claustrophobic feeling. Tip: 1. Pay the $8.00 for WiFi with all access browsing. 2. Be prepared for long elevator wait times.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg