Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Chicato, IL
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
decent bed shower
one elevator out for a few hours
Couple
Patricia from Asbury, IA
March 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice renovations, large room with comfortable bed, excellent staff
parking was confusing, location not ideal but cabs fairly easy to find
Solo Traveler
Richard from Dallas, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect. Friendly employees
No microwave but it was against fire code so I understand
Couple
Chris from Lansing, MI
February 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was friendly, the Hotel Restaurant was outstanding and very fast, especially with room service. Also they had a doorman who went by a nickname of Showtime, he was very helpful and often gave us advice of where to eat etc when asked.
the only vending machine and ice machine was on the top floor instead of every floor or every other floor

The workout room was also really nice, nice big windows to look out at the city while you exercised

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, GA
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Wonderful staff!
Nothing

I will definitely stay here when I return to Chicago.

Group Traveler
David from Chicago, IL
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Greats location close to Brown line and walking distance to many restaurants. The staff were really friendly and treated us well making sure we knew where we were going and answering questions. Very clean and nice rooms.

We had a nice view of the Sears tower and when the front desk found out we were going to a certain place for dinner gave us a coupon for a free dessert. It was a great stay for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Overall, the room was excellent. However, the fan in the heater had a shrill squeal that it took maintenance a day to fix. The staff was fully prepared to move us to another room if the fan could not be fixed. All ended well. Meli Cafe--Superb!
No tub....shower only.
Couple
Douglas from Grosse Ile, MI
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very nice location, right next to the Sear's Tower. Very convenient (if you have a car) to the McCormick Place.
The bathtub has a crack. It didn't effect us, but appeared bad.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything. One of my favorite hotels in Chicago for business travel
Couple
Jaclyn from Aurora, IL
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
They gave us a corner window view, and how clean the room was.

The only thing missing was a refrigerator

Reviews of Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg