Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
500 South Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Royal Oak, MI
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice high ceiling in the room. Good staff. Nice location. Free wifi.
Extra charge for bottled water in the room. It was not made clear that there was an extra charge for this.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rochelle from Osage Beach, MO
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Showtime!!!! He is the bellman at the hotel and he makes you feel so welcomed. He told us where to go and how to get there, he walked across the street and got us appointments with the salon across the street. He made our stay very enjoyable!!!

The hotel is very nice, clean, friendly staff and great location!!

Couple
Stephanie from Racine, WI
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was a nice big window in our room for enjoying the great view.
The shower wasn't my favorite because I think it may have been a handicap accessible room, which was not a necessity for us.

The restaurant next door provides room service. The breakfast was excellent! Nice portions too.

Couple
Matthew from Plainfield, IL
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bathrooms were spacious and the shower was perfect, lots of room, water temp and pressure were great and had a modern look feel to it.
Couple
Fred from San Juan, Puerto Rico
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, restaurant
the day front desk people were not that friendly or helpful with information needed they were ok not outstanding

the evening front desk people excellent

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownstown, MI
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice large room and bathroom.
Traffic noise, siren noise, and dumpsters being emptied at 4:00 am. Could not control room temp., adjusted thermostat to 83 degrees and cold air kept blowing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Pleasant Hill, IA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was beautiful with a great view of Sears (Wilson) Tower. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really recommend this place!

We're really kind of a low-budget "Motel 6" type of family, but decided to splurge for once while in Chicago. We were not disappointed in any way-the room was bright and clean, with a rather luxurious bathroom. Every staff member we met was very friendly, seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. The hotel was close to public transport, which made getting around easy. There was noise from the street (3rd floor), but it wasn't too bad, and honestly, that's just part of the ambiance of Chicago. I could go on, but just suffice it to say, we really liked this hotel and would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Gary from Toronto, Canada
August 16, 2014
8.0
This area is better for business travelers as the busier night life is more north of the river
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmed from Fayetteville, AR
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blake, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg