Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.5/10
200 East 3rd Street
Davenport, IA 52801

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection in Davenport

# 5 of 22 hotels in Davenport
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Family with Teens(3)
Family Traveling with Teens
Sue from Johnston, IA
February 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is a beautifully restored elegant property with an attentive staff. Parking is included.
no
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
February 21, 2016
6.0
Location
Price was too high for the room. Have stayed here before and have payed much less fir a better room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
What a beautifully restored historic hotel! Our room was very clean,comfortable&quiet. The kids loved the on site bowling alley&pool. The staff was especially kind&helpful. Great location walking distance from river, food, shopping, art. Highly recommend!
Restaurants available on site, but would appreciate free continental breakfast. We had a nice bar w/ fridge and microwave, but not a wet bar, so had to go to the bathroom for water to make coffee.
Couple
Nadya from Eureka, IL
June 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful colors and amazing staff!!
Room temperature didn't seem to stay set.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Grass, IA
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Beautiful lobby and good location
Bowling alley was not working. The room was small and divided into 2 smaller spaces. The cafe breakfast was not good.

Too expensive for the size and service.

Couple
Rebecca from Tinley Park, IL
May 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was absolutely great! The staff, the accommodations, brunch, bowling alley and lounge, 3-piece band were all fantastic!
I was not familiar with the area, and was not sure what to expect. Thought this would be a little more "down-townish", cuz I was traveling alone.

This was a BEAUTIFUL place, a mix of older glam and contemporary. Loved the room and facilities. The lobbies are fabulous, music playing, great Sunday brunch. The staff was remarkable, and learning that I was meeting my significant other for our first weekend away in 12 yrs, they were so kind as to provide a complimentary bottle of champagne! The bowling alley / lounge in the basement level was a treat too. There was a lively group of people, upbeat music and small dance floor and we had a blast - he had NEVER bowled before. Everything about this place was wonderful, the parking facilities right there, with flame fountain at the main entrance. What a pleasant surprise for a literally 5 hour notice reservation. Loved the place! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason City, IA
March 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Wonderful decor and atmosphere
Hot water never quite got that hot, only slightly extra-warm.

Great stay with awesome value for the money. Bix Bistro also had great food and entire lobby area had a nice vibe to it in the evening.

Couple
Jeff from Dubuque, IA
March 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very clean and comfortable room.
Hotel desk clerk told me there would be a $50 charge (hold) on my credit card for incidentals, which would be refunded in a couple of days after check-out, which is fairly commonplace for hotels. But when I got home, I found they had charged my card $100.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Orland Park, IL
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We love when price line gives a room at this hotel .2nd time we ve been here just love it. We always hope that we are given a room here when we select to stay in davenport!
Couple
Mathew from Grimes, IA
February 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was a top quality hotel in every way. The staff went above and beyond our expectations and the rooms were beautiful.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. The parking was easy/easy access, the staff was kind and helpful, and the rooms were beyond our expectations.

Reviews of Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.