Hotel Bijou

Hotel Bijou

Hotel Bijou Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
111 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Bijou in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Bijou
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bijou
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Bijou

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Verne, CA
January 16, 2017
Couple
8.0
There was easy access to public transportation.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 5, 2017
8.0
The staff was really nice and it was great having a glass of wine ready for us when we arrived. We also did not expect to have a little brown bag breakfast, which was nice in the morning. The location was central and close to public transportation.
The hotel is right on the border of a slightly sketchier area, which just made you think twice about which direction you went late at night or early in the morning, but didn't actually cause any issues.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanford, CA
May 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Chavonta from San Jose, CA
April 26, 2016
6.0
It was 1 block from Carl's Jr which is 24 hours and it was a few blocks from shopping and Warfield was like 10 min walk away which we attended cheech and chong.
The noise all night long with sirens and homeless people yelling and screaming and partying all night. There was a homeless that got his head smashed on fire extinguisher by another person on the street. 10 cops showed up real quick.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Richland Hills, TX
March 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
Lots of homeless people that hang out at the entrance of the hotel
Solo Traveler
Paul from San Francisco, CA
October 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The Name
My room. I was put into a tiny room with no natural light with windows that overlooked a filthy, garbage ridden roof area with conduit and pigeons making a racket all night. If I could get my money back, I would.

BE VERY SUSPICIOUS OF ANY DESK CLERK WHO SAYS THEY'VE GOT A "NICE, QUIET ROOM" WAITING FOR YOU. IT MEANS THEY'VE ASSIGNED YOU TO A GLORIFIED BROOM CLOSET

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Singapore
September 8, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff, cool quirks (not over the top, just attractive and fun, like a little theater in the lobby!) Too close to Tenderloin, so you get treated to some loud homeless fights, but of the stuff the hotel can control, excellent.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Complimentary glass of wine upon check-in, excellent breakfast, fun theme and lobby. This is a unique hotel. Bag check in the afternoon was really helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Darla from Healdsburg, CA
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very delightful and helpful staff. The room was exceptionally clean. Enjoyed the antique décor, Hollywood theme and staying in a very old building (wondering if it was built before the 1906 Earthquake now)?
Corner hotel, Mason St. is fine, turn the corner on Eddy and you will be accosted by street people. Our 2nd floor rm. over looked these people, police action & many drug deals. Human Behavior fascinates us, this was not an issue 4 us but may be 4 others.

Use the Valet parking, either way its going to be approx. $36 and just easier. I rated location a 7 knowing some guests would rather not be approached by homeless or street people. This was not an issue with us. Our reason for choosing this hotel was the location so close (within 4 minute walking distance) to "The Warfield" and the reasonable price. From our 2nd story room we spent a good amount of time watching the people below us, their orchestrations from creating a disturbance so others could "make a drug deal" or warn that the "police" are in the area, the "shifts" they worked, it was all very fascinating to safely observe a variant culture and lifestyle to our own. We went to the store, a homeless woman came up to me and my husband and said "I only need 60 cents to get to a shelter, I am 4 days crack free, look at my eyes." Long story short, she walked with us (followed talking about her story), she asked us to buy her a drink, I told her to pick out anything she wanted to drink, she walked with us the few steps back to the corner (once on Mason St. it's like a magical line they don't cross, they don't hang out at the front door of the hotel). Oh, and we did bring out a left over pizza in the first place to contribute to whomever wanted it, we gave it to her first and she shared with a couple other men real quickly. By the way AVOID Tony's Woodstove Pizza, sounds good but highly over rated and over priced. The antique furniture in the lobby should be reupholstered. I love the "double features" they play and are willing to restart them if nobody else is watching. Nanette, Brenda and J.R. were also WONDERFUL staff members, the hotel is very clean, they give you a reusable purple bag (gift) and they have a corkscrew in the room that's a gift as well bearing their name "Hotel Bijou." The room does not have a micro/fridge (the ONLY reason I gave the room a 9 instead of a 10), but it had good quality amenities. If you are wanting a "Boutique" Hotel, this 1 is Sweet! ...read more

Couple
Jazmanika from San Francisco, CA
November 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hotel Bijou
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Bijou
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.