Hotel Beverly Terrace

Hotel Beverly Terrace in Beverly Hills

Hotel Beverly Terrace

Hotel Beverly Terrace Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
469 North Doheny Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Beverly Terrace in Beverly Hills

# 8 of 19 hotels in Beverly Hills
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Beverly Terrace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beverly Terrace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Beverly Terrace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
February 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms could be a bit more soundproof. It was a busy day and taking a nap in the afternoon was difficult

The continental breakfast was nice and the hotel is located across the street from the Troubadour. For locals, it is a nice setup for taking in a concert without having to drive home afterwards. Many restaurants are within walking distance as well as grocery stores.

Couple
Matthew from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
October 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
it was under construction, rooms are small

Nice location, great court yard, continental breakfast, the pool is gone so that's a downside. Rooms were small, staff was nice though. Parking is limited but they have a valet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcaalen, TX
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great.... Staff were amazing and always in great spirits.
The room was way too small... The size of room was not what I expected .... Tight space ... No elevators at this hotel was a BIG issue since we have 2 babies and lots of luggage. Big NEGATIVE for no elevators!!!

Hotel was clean. Staff was great!! Rooms were way too small. No elevators was a pit fall.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, Bermuda
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was very friendly, except the Russian lady... and it was not far from Sunset Boulevard, which offered many places to eat and enjoy the nightlife.
The Russian lady charged us an extra $45 for a third person but couldn't not justify the additional cost. There wasn't many amenities for a 3 star hotel. The Wifi didn't work from our room (on 2nd floor). The room with the 2 double beds was small.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Solana Beach, CA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Restaurant and courtyard patio were very nice.
There was a children's toy under my bed and women's hair in my bathroom.

Good hotel, great location.

Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 30, 2013
9.0
The hotel was clean with great location and friendly staff and free breakfast was a plus.
The room was small, not enough space in the washroom for putting toiletries. Asked for more hangers in the closet, but was not given and did not ask again. Would have been helpful to have maps and information about the area/city in the hotel.

The free breakfast was great. The internet was slow but free.

Couple
Florence from B, NY
August 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
Location
Do not understand how it got a three-star rating. Does not have a pool, Looks like a motel. Although under renovation, will still look like a motel. Was not on list of offerings, or even closely similar. Attempted 3x's to reach Priceline to complain.

Friendly staff, good location, but no amenities, no pool, bare rooms, creaky floors, no elevator.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake View, NY
August 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location! Location! Location! The staff was also very friendly and helpful! The hotel was very cute and unique an we loved the courtyard and rooftop patio area. Great price for the location and parking was very reasonable.
Room was very very small. Shower was very small as well. Parking lot was small but workable!

Great location and friendly staff! Was not thrilled with the small room and one double bed but we made it work! Would recommend this hotel if you are traveling solo- maybe with one other person! If two people definitely get a room with a king bed!! Loved the rooftop and views! Cannot get a better location for the price! Short cab ride to Sunset and Hollywood area. Lots of places to walk to as well. ...read more

Erin from Toronto, Canada
July 29, 2013
9.0
Great, personal service. Home-like feel. Great location for the price. Good breakfast. Botique feel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The lady who checked us in was nice but it took over 20 min to check in. We got there at 7:30 at night and the people who were in the room before us were just checking out (resulting in a less than clean room)
I definitely don't think hotel is above a 1 or 2. I usually book 3 to 4 and have much nicer accommodations. We had to carry our heavy bags up two flights of stairs.

I wouldn't stay here again. Bathroom was cramped and overall accommodations were substandard for
XXX even in Beverly Hills.

Reviews of Hotel Beverly Terrace
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beverly Terrace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg