Hotel Belmont

Hotel Belmont in Belmont

Hotel Belmont

Hotel Belmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
560 El Camino Real
Belmont, CA 94002

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Belmont in Belmont

# 3 of 7 hotels in Belmont
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Belmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Belmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Belmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Cape Coral, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Well run and rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay again!
My wife found the matterest some one hard and had a rough time sleeping.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location near freeway was favorable, not so close to be bothered by the noise, but very accessible.
Not really.
Business Traveler
Troy from Brownsburg, IN
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelseyville, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was located in a nice, clean neighborhood,the room was ready when we arrived.
For the amount of money we spent for one night, it wasn't worth it. The air conditioning didn't work, we reserved online a two queen bed room but received a room with one king bed and we had our kids with us.

Overall it wasn't bad, it is near the freeway entrance so if your heading to the airport that is convienant. The rooms are outdated, but for the most part clean. It had a microwave and dorm room refrigerator. If I didn't have my kids with me and we had to stay in San Francisco again or at least near San Francisco, I would stay there again. The hotel online states its in San Francisco, however its in Belmont, about 20 min outside of the city. ...read more

Business Traveler
Khanh from Fullerton, CA
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
We thought the room was just okay. It was like a motel. There were some stains on the linens. For about $20 more, we should have just stayed at a real hotel.
Couple
Emily from Houston, TX
September 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel seemed nondescript but had pretty decent ratings, so we took a chance on it! I'm glad we did. It was comfortable, check-in was quick, and the woman at the front desk was super nice. The room was very clean and we were impressed!

Not being from San Francisco and having to book a hotel last minute, we searched for anything inexpensive but with decent user ratings. This hotel is about 15 minutes south of SFO but seemed to be in a nice area (surprising for hotels surrounding an airport!). The Belmont is very small (not very many rooms), but the woman at the front desk was very pleasant, double-checked my ID and my credit card (I appreciated the extra step!) and asked if we preferred the first or second floor. The room was a nice size, had a king bed (very comfortable!), and a microwave and refrigerator (nice bonus). The bathroom was a nice size but the towels were a bit on the thin and small side. Water pressure was great and basic toiletries were provided. The hotel was relatively quiet being right off the street and parking was ample. We were probably there less than 12 hours (came in late and left early) but it was worth the money. I'd definitely recommend staying here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
nothing
Carpet BADLY stained smelled needed to open the wimdows to air out staff person did not seem happy being there
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
location is near Belmont center shopping center
not as nice as the other "7" that I have stayed at; this hotel is more a 6.5 or less

not as nice as the other "7" that I have stayed at or what I would expect from a "7"; this hotel is more a 6.5 or less

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, spacious room
No common spaces or breakfast, you could hear water running

This hotel was clean, convenient to the airport, and relatively inexpensive. the rooms themselves were spacious, but it is a rather small hotel, motel style, with rooms opening into a courtyard and no common spaces. There was no breakfast. All in all it met our expectations and served its purpose, a place to sleep in San Francisco to catch a flight the next day.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Generally okay.
TELEVISION NOT WORKING, NO CREDIT OFFERED!!

A decent hotel and room but the non-working television made the experience sub-standard. No credit was offered!

Reviews of Hotel Belmont
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Belmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg