Boutique Hotel Belgica

Boutique Hotel Belgica

Boutique Hotel Belgica Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
122 Villa Street
Ponce, PR 00730

Hotel Guest Rating for Boutique Hotel Belgica in Ponce

# 1 of 7 hotels in Ponce
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boutique Hotel Belgica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Boutique Hotel Belgica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boutique Hotel Belgica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jorge L from San German, PR
August 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great place and too close of the town
Solo Traveler
Jorge L from San German, PR
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
All the hotel and is to close to everything
No American Express
Couple
Norberto from Jacksonville, FL
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
How clean and well kept the place was. Very nice rooms, very high ceilings, mixing in old and architecture with new amenities.
It was close to the "action" in downtown Ponce, so if you don't like noise, don't get the balcony rooms!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Located near historical sites. The front desk staff was very polite and provided good customer service.
We were not able to stay at the hotel due to loud noises (traffic, music, road construction nearby), musty smell in room and low functioning a/c. The staff attempted to solve the situation, but could not provide a quiet/comfortable room.

Hotels has interesting historical aspects, interior design and decoration, however, it is overdue for remodeling.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Houstojn, TX
May 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very helpful and spoke English. For the price I paid I MIGHT have gotten a better hotel in the states.
Have one of the rooms with a terrace you hear everything going on outside your room. i.e. horns honking, loud music, etc. I had to switch rooms later and didn't get a refrigerator.

The doors and windows are not energy efficient. I guess they feel that it is not necessary since they are an island. I would even have downgraded to something cheaper, but I believe least expensive hotel in the area and I didn't see any motels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethpage, NY
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel had so much character and was perfectly located.
Street noise might be a little loud for light sleepers.
Couple
Justin from Gambrills, MD
March 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Hotel was very historic and was reasonably priced. Lovely interior and well decorated rooms with high ceilings. I think existing reviews are very accurate.
Hotel is extremely noisy on the weekend, even in internal rooms, you can hear the pounding base of the cars cruising. They should let people know this before they book. Breakfast is light, a couple of loaves of bread and some spreads, a little coffee etc.

Great central location, very pretty little hotel. A very nice little stay in Ponce, but beware the extreme noise on the weekends. Get an internal/less pretty room on the weekends. Overall, nice pretty room and hotel for a quick a stopover. I would recommend it for what it is.

Couple
Sarah from Venice, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
Big room.
The noise from the street was more than impossibly loud. The windows don't have glass. They are just covered with blinds. There is an open decorative grill above the window that lets in all the ridiculously loud street partying.

"Continental Breakfast Included" means a box of donuts and coffee.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ileana from Caguas, PR
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was just perfect for the ocassion. We did go there for a religious and cultural event of the Hispanic world: Santa Maria de Guadalupe day that in Ponce PR is observed. This hotel features a walking distance from the celebrations.

Hotel Belgica in Ponce is more a guest house than a hotel featuring two stories of a 19th century building. Rooms are big and clean including a refrigerator. A terrace at the second floor is equiped for a self service breakfast or taking a nap in the afternoon.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, CT
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and beautiful surroundings, perfect location
Free parking is three blocks away from the hotel. Not very convenient after checking in at 9pm with 2 kids. Didn't feel very safe.

Amazing! Except for parking feature.

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Belgica
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boutique Hotel Belgica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.