Hotels in New York City

Hotel Beacon

Hotel Beacon

Hotel Beacon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
2130 Broadway
New York 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Beacon in New York City

# 5 of 492 hotels in New York City
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Beacon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beacon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Beacon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pound Ridge, NY
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location...easy check in & check out...nice spacious room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karli from Denver, CO
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious well lit rooms with lots of light

We had a suite that was perfect for our family of four. Kitchen and daily housekeeping was terrific.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed having a small kitchenette with refrigerator in my room. There was a little grocery store across the street, which was perfect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Gettysburg, PA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Parking was located off sight and was my responsibility to find.

Great Hotel and staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Upper West Side location.
Staff was not uniformly competent or friendly. Some staff very friendly, others shouldn't work in a service industry.

Boutique hotel with nice bar and good quality live music (when I was there). Room was clean and spacious enough but decor was uninspiring. Bed covers looked liked they'd just come out of the dryer (without being pressed).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teressa from Clearbrook, VA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and proxmity to central park and Riverside Park.
Nothing..
Couple
Alan from Oakland, CA
April 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
After we moved to a different floor, everything was fine. They were very responsive to our requests to have the thermostat fixed (in both rooms), unclog the toilet, fix a non-functioning stove burner, and bring various small items.
The first room was on a floor where the corridor reeked of cigarettes. Our request to housekeeping to bring a second bath towel was apparently lost, since it never arrived. Both rooms had very little counter space in the bathroom.

We are small people so the two double beds were not too small for us. The staff recommended some good nearby places to get a snack. I suspect my girlfriend got food poisoning at Viand's, but the others (New Wave especially, and Artie's) were good and not expensive. Zabar's and Trader Joe's are within walking distance. The Upper West Side location has good subway access to midtown and beyond, but for the East Side you'll need to take multiple subways or walk across Central Park. The Beacon Theater is right next door and has live performances by somewhat well-known singers. One neighbor played his saxophone in his room, and our next-door neighbors talked loudly enough to their crying baby three nights in a row that we could sometimes tell what they were saying. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Anne from Plover, WI
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Just loved this hotel. The kitchenette was an added plus and so handy to be able to use the Fairway Market across the street. Beautiful view from our room. Comfortable beds, clean and all in an awesome location. We can't wait to go back!!
No. Loved it all.

Just loved this hotel. The kitchenette was an added plus and so handy to be able to use the Fairway Market across the street. Beautiful view from our room. Comfortable beds, clean, and all in an awesome location. We can't wait to go back!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
March 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nicely updated, clean, fabulous location.
Hair dryer did not work and did not have time to report during stay. However, seemed responsive when reported at checkout.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Arlington, MA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location

Rooms are spacious for NYC and very clean. It is very close to the subway and only 2 stops from Penn Station on the express train. Since the hotel is in a residential neighborhood, it is easy to find anything you need nearby. Standing at the entrance, you can see Starbucks, a large market, a wine store and a newsstand. The diner directly next door has an extensive menu and speedy service. Staying here felt very comfortable, more like being in an apartment than a standard hotel room. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Beacon
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beacon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg