Hotel Beacon

Hotel Beacon in New York City

Hotel Beacon

Hotel Beacon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2130 Broadway
New York, NY 10023

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Beacon in New York City

# 1 of 524 hotels in New York City
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Beacon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beacon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Beacon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chevy Chase, MD
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from East Falmouth, MA
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The Location was awesome, the room accommodated our party nicely. The room clean, the king bed very comfy, the pullout mattress in the couch was lumpy and uncomfortable
Our initial surprise right off the elevator was the pervasive overwhelmingly strong smell of marijuana. We notified the front office staff. We had ordered a cot for our room and when we went to inquire about it's whereabouts, we were told they're out
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yacsire from Bethesda, MD
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room and service of housekeeping.

Not much in the way of public spaces and not convenient parking.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pound Ridge, NY
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location...easy check in & check out...nice spacious room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karli from Denver, CO
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious well lit rooms with lots of light

We had a suite that was perfect for our family of four. Kitchen and daily housekeeping was terrific.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed having a small kitchenette with refrigerator in my room. There was a little grocery store across the street, which was perfect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Gettysburg, PA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Parking was located off sight and was my responsibility to find.

Great Hotel and staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Upper West Side location.
Staff was not uniformly competent or friendly. Some staff very friendly, others shouldn't work in a service industry.

Boutique hotel with nice bar and good quality live music (when I was there). Room was clean and spacious enough but decor was uninspiring. Bed covers looked liked they'd just come out of the dryer (without being pressed).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Teressa from Clearbrook, VA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and proxmity to central park and Riverside Park.
Nothing..
Couple
Alan from Oakland, CA
April 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
After we moved to a different floor, everything was fine. They were very responsive to our requests to have the thermostat fixed (in both rooms), unclog the toilet, fix a non-functioning stove burner, and bring various small items.
The first room was on a floor where the corridor reeked of cigarettes. Our request to housekeeping to bring a second bath towel was apparently lost, since it never arrived. Both rooms had very little counter space in the bathroom.

We are small people so the two double beds were not too small for us. The staff recommended some good nearby places to get a snack. I suspect my girlfriend got food poisoning at Viand's, but the others (New Wave especially, and Artie's) were good and not expensive. Zabar's and Trader Joe's are within walking distance. The Upper West Side location has good subway access to midtown and beyond, but for the East Side you'll need to take multiple subways or walk across Central Park. The Beacon Theater is right next door and has live performances by somewhat well-known singers. One neighbor played his saxophone in his room, and our next-door neighbors talked loudly enough to their crying baby three nights in a row that we could sometimes tell what they were saying. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Beacon
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Beacon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg