The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1523 22nd Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The Baron Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Baron Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Baron Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
James from Marina, CA
June 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Price and location.
Had trouble printing printing boarding pass.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great for the price. Room was clean and the staff was excellent.
no complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Conveniently located and very affordable.
My flight was delayed and I got in at 2am. It took about 20 minutes of swiping my room card for that to work. At 2:30am the front desk called and said I needed to come back down to sign the receipt that had just printed and it couldn't wait until morning.
Business Traveler
Kristen from Forest Park, IL
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was a very good deal in a historic building. Not too far from Metro and in DuPont.
The pipes burst, which the manager did not tell me about! I ended up staying at the 'sister' hotel (the Embassy Inn), which was nice, but they kept claiming they emailed me, which they never did!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is great! Staff was courteous and helpful. Public spaces were clean. Good water pressure. Price was right.
Room was run down. Carpet was terribly stained- thought maybe someone had been murdered in my room Furiture was old and scratched. Paint was peeling. Marks on the walls and ceiling. Cable TV was limited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cummings, ND
November 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
location is close to metric center, but not really close either...
The room is small with a door can only open 60 degrees. The bed is small. Network is so week that I need go to the corridors for network.

one bed in a double room, be careful or you'll be screwed like we were.

Business Traveler
Dianne from Glastonbury, CT
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was good. The room was disgusting.
Cracks on the walls. Big brown water spots on an old drop ceiling Hole in one wall,peeling paint. Un helpful staff. Proprietor Alan Karethi Would not return phone calls or email. Aging physical building not well Maintained. A prettier rm was in the ad

There was a huge difference between the room advertised on the internet And the room I actually got. The staff at the front desk would not give me the name of the proprietor at first and would only answer the phone whenever he wanted to.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Check-in and check-out were easy, I had a quiet stay, and the room amenities were good.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Luck, WI
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Reasonable close to DuPont circle.
Hotel is quite warn down - rooms have broken drawers, etc... No easy access - you must go up multiple levels of stairs with no ramps and no one to assist with luggage. No hotel parking - not even for loading/unloading.

The pictures on their website ARE NOT from the hotel and the pics of the rooms are not representative of the actual rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckenzie, TN
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location
Yes the bar played music all night long. It was very loud

The room was very small

Reviews of The Baron Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.