Hotels in Washington Dc

The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1523 22Nd Street Northwest
Washington 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The Baron Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Baron Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Baron Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It sits above a great bar and is in a great location as far as bars, restaurants and transportation is concerned.
Everything met or exceeded my expectations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Landover, MD
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Guadalupe from Elkridge, MD
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Excellent room, great price!
Unfortunately, NO garage or parking available. It had snowed and there was very limited street parking 3 blocks away.

However, the purpose of the mini get away was for my husband and I to enjoy Adams Morgan and we did! The room was cozy and great shower!

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from San Marcos, TX
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is excellent; just three blocks from the Dupont Circle Metro. There are many good restaurants right around the corner, as well as a grocery and liquor store. Everything you need is right here!
Everything was great. Seriously!! The only negative was it is a little hard to find. You DO enter the Bier Baron door--the hotel is in the back.

I would highly recommend The Baron to anyone coming into DC. I had a conference up at Woodley Park at another hotel and I was only one Metro stop away. The restaurant choices near the hotel were good. In fact, I ate at The Bagel Shop each morning, just around the corner and enjoyed both the Pho restaurant and DC Cafe for mediterranean food on different occasions. All the great sights are just Metro stops away--it was very convenient to everything I wanted and needed to do, like the Smithsonian museums, the Hirshhorn, and all the famous landmarks on the Mall. My overall experience at The Baron was excellent. I will definitely stay again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
November 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Online I was told I would be charged at the time of booking, but I never was and was never notified that I wasn't. I was not ideally prepared monetarily to pay for the reservation when I arrived at the hotel, and found it to be an incredible inconvenience
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benei Brak, Israel
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
it is a dirty hotel, bad access, old elavator that sometimes get stuck. the hotel is not taken care as one could expect. don't go there.

Dirty dirty dirty. bad access abd elevator. not recomended, equals to a no star hotel and over priced.

Business Traveler
Avi from Benei Brak, Israel
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
¿NOTHING
DIRTY HOTEL ,

DONT GO THERE N IT IS NOT A 3 THREE STAR ONE MAYBE ONE STAR

Solo Traveler
Jose from Mesquite, TX
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and staff.
The irons and ironing board.

Great location. Nothing special but it works and a lot to do around the area and metro close.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Brooklyn, NY
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The neighborhood it's located in is very pleasant and only a short two blocks away from the subway train should you need it. Good restaurants in the area as well.
The overall cleanliness seemed kind of questionable at best. Dark, black ink/dye looking stains in the carpet. Furniture very old and appeared as if it went through a lot of wear and tear over the years. Creepy interior hallways.

Though my overall experience here wasn't all that unpleasant nevertheless I do think the advertised 3 star rating is quite far fetched. For the price you get very little for your money and the fact that the hotel happens to be in an antiquated building that makes you feel like you're in the movie, The Shining alone makes such a rating furthermore all that much more laughable. I mean, the elevator itself(doors, buttons and all) appears to be out of the 30's and makes you feel like you entered a furnace, and on top of that is difficult to get in and out of on account of the rickety wrought iron doors. That all said, I wouldn't be surprised if me and my friend were the only ones staying there for it felt all too 'vacant' and otherworldly. They definitely need to update facilities and make the rooms feel more comfy if they're going to stay in business and claim that 3 star rating, that's for sure. ...read more

Nikita from New Hope, NY
May 3, 2013
10.0
GREAAAAT downstairs bar...lots of different delicious beers from around the world
Reviews of The Baron Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg