The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel in Washington Dc

The Baron Hotel

The Baron Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1523 22Nd Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20037

Hotel Guest Rating for The Baron Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Baron Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Baron Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Check-in and check-out were easy, I had a quiet stay, and the room amenities were good.
No.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Luck, WI
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Reasonable close to DuPont circle.
Hotel is quite warn down - rooms have broken drawers, etc... No easy access - you must go up multiple levels of stairs with no ramps and no one to assist with luggage. No hotel parking - not even for loading/unloading.

The pictures on their website ARE NOT from the hotel and the pics of the rooms are not representative of the actual rooms.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckenzie, TN
July 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location
Yes the bar played music all night long. It was very loud

The room was very small

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Large room, Large TV, Very Good AC, Nice clean bathroom, small hotel meant elevator not crowded.
Location too far from subway station, Iron at desk - not in room (but at least they had one) and it leaked, Mini-sized ironing board inefficient, No bathtub (shower was fine though). Old-time elevator with difficult sliding door & gate.

Small & quiet near a park, but the walk to subway stop in 90-plus degree heat was a little too far. Old-time elevator heavy sliding door & sliding gate difficult to deal with along with luggage because you have to hold them open while maneuvering your things while the door & gate are pushing back trying to close. Rooms are over top a bar and I was concerned about noise carrying up to room, but my room was quiet, didn't hear a thing. Smaller hotel means more personal service, staff was friendly & helpful with my questions. My stay was pleasant. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Binghamton, NY
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The bar and wait staff are extremely helpful. Also, the location is perfect for exploring the city, without the expense of other hotels in this area.
Couple
Rachel from Mount Ousley, Australia
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Clean, modern, comfortable room.
The shower had two options, cold or scorching hot.

Overall good hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It sits above a great bar and is in a great location as far as bars, restaurants and transportation is concerned.
Everything met or exceeded my expectations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Landover, MD
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Guadalupe from Elkridge, MD
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Excellent room, great price!
Unfortunately, NO garage or parking available. It had snowed and there was very limited street parking 3 blocks away.

However, the purpose of the mini get away was for my husband and I to enjoy Adams Morgan and we did! The room was cozy and great shower!

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from San Marcos, TX
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location is excellent; just three blocks from the Dupont Circle Metro. There are many good restaurants right around the corner, as well as a grocery and liquor store. Everything you need is right here!
Everything was great. Seriously!! The only negative was it is a little hard to find. You DO enter the Bier Baron door--the hotel is in the back.

I would highly recommend The Baron to anyone coming into DC. I had a conference up at Woodley Park at another hotel and I was only one Metro stop away. The restaurant choices near the hotel were good. In fact, I ate at The Bagel Shop each morning, just around the corner and enjoyed both the Pho restaurant and DC Cafe for mediterranean food on different occasions. All the great sights are just Metro stops away--it was very convenient to everything I wanted and needed to do, like the Smithsonian museums, the Hirshhorn, and all the famous landmarks on the Mall. My overall experience at The Baron was excellent. I will definitely stay again. ...read more

Reviews of The Baron Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Baron Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg