Hotel Aventura Mexicana

Hotel Aventura Mexicana in Riviera Maya

Hotel Aventura Mexicana

Hotel Aventura Mexicana Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Calle 24 North 133
Playa Del Carmen 77710

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Aventura Mexicana in Riviera Maya

# 2 of 348 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Aventura Mexicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Aventura Mexicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Aventura Mexicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
This gem of a hotel surpassed my expectations! It was so charming and well kept. The staff was very friendly and told us the best places to eat, sight see and beaches! The continental breakfast was perfect! Would definitely come back again!
The only thing was that the bed was a little too firm for my liking.

We came for our third year anniversary and had an amazing time! I could go on about this place but then the ratings and pricing would go up! Great find and can't wait to come back!

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Thornton, CO
October 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is our 2nd visit and I would go again. The staff is awesome!
No

Great location. Great staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
October 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent customer service
Everything is nice

It has a great location!

Couple
Victoria from Norfolk, VA
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was nicely decorated and clean. The bed was memory foam and amazing - top quality. The staff was attentive and amazingly helpful. The grounds were beautiful and family friendly. But there were areas for adults only which was a plus.
I don't have a single negative thing to say about the hotel.

My husband and I decided on this hotel for a second honeymoon. We were pleasantly surprised at the amazing time we had. The hotel is tucked neatly away in Playa del Carmen a short walk from the beach. While near the main strip the hotel is very quiet. We were greeted immediately upon arrival and shown our room after a short brief of the amenities and surrounding area. We had lunch on the grounds at the Mayan Bistro after we put the bags up. We wound up sitting there eating and drinking until dark. The gardens are inviting and the sound of the fountain brought us to a level of relaxation we had not experienced in a long time. As the week progressed we were more and more convinced to bring back the whole family next year. Tranquility, and a sense of removal from the city were important. We received that here. As well, a proper bed is important to me and the beds are memory foam. I slept very comfortably every night. The hotel manager Louis was engaging and checked with us to ensure our happiness and came to our rescue more than once during our stay. As well the food and beverage manager, Chris was engaging and asked after our satisfaction. This hotel is a GEM! I met people on the grounds that were on their sixth visit. With all the choices in Play del Carmen I could see why. Once you stay at this hotel you will want to go back. ...read more

Couple
Ramon from Hermosillo, Mexico
June 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Neward, DE
May 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the decor
the toilets are not physically separated from the living and breathing spaces in the room. It is awkward to urinate with no door!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Nice compromise between authentic Mexican and a more modern hotel.
Got tired of climbing the stairs. An elevator would have been nice.
Couple
Linda from Hermosa Beach, CA
November 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
I was so surprised on how nice this hotel was. At the price I was expecting a lot less. The staff was very nice. I really like the separation between the family side and single/couples. the hotel has so much charm!
Mexico. While I thought Playa was better than Cancun about ripping off the gringo, I was wrong. We got stopped leaving the hotel by the police for going the wrong way on an unmarked "one way " street. Officers wouldn't give us the ticket, just $50.00 cash

A charming older hotel where there were flowers, stairs, hallways, palm trees, and pools that broke the place up. You felt like you were in a smaller hotel. We were given a roof top room, very large with our own patio. On our bed to greet us was a towel swan. The only complaint with the room was a lack of hot water. There was enough but it could have been hotter and more pressure. The shower itself was a large walk in shower. ...read more

Couple
Jon from Sacramento, CA
September 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was in a good location. Quiet off the main drag but close enough to be close to the things most people want to check out. The pools and grounds were very attractive.
The staff were not really all that...easy to approach or good communicators, seemed like the guests were a distraction. Also, they said they had Yoga, and they might have, but it was not something that was easy to set up or attend.
Couple
Esther from Hayward, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
Customer service was superb

Cute and small, very clean and quiet. Ideal location

Reviews of Hotel Aventura Mexicana
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Aventura Mexicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg