Hotel Ametyst

Hotel Ametyst in Prague

Hotel Ametyst

Hotel Ametyst Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Jana Masaryka 11
Prague 12000

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ametyst in Prague

# 8 of 898 hotels in Prague
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ametyst
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ametyst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ametyst

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(5) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Couple
Ligang from Aachen, Germany
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice room with fair breakfast, the staff is very helpful.
The location is not that convinient but considering the price, the hotel is very nice. I will come back if I visit Praha in the future.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean and roomy
Really Long, somewhat arduous walk to anything and lots of sketchy characters en route. Found the receptionist not terribly helpful and put me in a room right across from the elevator. Traveling as a single woman I find that troublesome

Comfortable beds and bathroom- nice tub.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
May 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is in a quaint neighborhood setting with nice cafes and restaurants nearby. The walk to tram & bus stops isn't too far or too difficult. The room was clean and the staff were nice and helpful.
The bed was uncomfortable and hard: a board with a thin, firm mattress on top. The room & bathroom are fairly small, but since we didn't spend much time in the room, that was fine.
Couple
Steve from Santa Rosa, CA
August 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
Relatively quiet location, clean enough rooms; nice buffet breakfast included
Out of the way location; mattresses were awful--thin and hard. And the fan in the bathroom wasn't working.

Decent enough hotel, but no way would I give it 4 stars. The room was on the small side, and furnishings were a bit dingy; the fan in the bathroom didn't work, and both shower & sink were set up with cheap liquid soap dispensers--not good quality. Air conditioning worked well. Buffet breakfast included was really good, and the service was attentive overall. However, the beds were not comfortable--really thin, hard mattresses. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Brooklyn, NY
August 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great buffet breakfast, very friendly staff
It was a long walk from the attractions

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were quite comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good. We felt quite comfortable walking in the area, even at night. It was a long walk from the attractions so if you plan on only walking, this might not be your best choice. However, it is only a few minutes walk from public transportation. Overall, a very good place to stay.

Solo Traveler
Tim from Shelton, WA
July 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The absolute best complimentary breakfast I've had anywhere.
Air Conditioning on the 6th floor wasn't the best but very sufficient.

This was an outstanding hotel. The best hotel I stayed at in all my travels of europe. Location was great, staff was excellent, and they had the best breakfast. I looked forward to it every day.

Solo Traveler
David from Buffalo, NY
July 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Decently comfortable and very adequate for a place to stay.
The location is quite a walk to commercial parts, although public transport is nearby.

Very nice hotel. Although not glamorous or overly ritzy, it easily met my basic needs and allowed me to stay a comfortable night.

Couple
Robert from Calgary, Canada
October 27, 2011
Couple
7.0
Very cozy, little establishment. Reasonably close to city centre. Courteous staffs.
Solo Traveler
Chris from Apex, NC
October 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quaint and friendly..
I wish it had a better location, but it wasn't bad..

I enjoyed my stay completely..

Solo Traveler
Hilary from Fredericton, Canada
October 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff, location.
Nothing.

Excellent location, very helpful staff, friendly, nice area away from busy tourist areas, but easily accessible to tourist areas.

Reviews of Hotel Ametyst
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ametyst
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg