Hotel Ambrose

Hotel Ambrose in Montreal

Hotel Ambrose

Hotel Ambrose Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3422 Rue Stanley
Montréal, QC H3A 1R8

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ambrose in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ambrose
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ambrose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ambrose

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Scarborough, Canada
July 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The fireplace in the room made it feel very cozy.
There were a lot of stairs
Couple
Hannah from South Boston, MA
February 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff were great! Super friendly.
Not the quietest of rooms...

It was very old, but great for the price and location. I would come back again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Cape Elizabeth, ME
July 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Excellent location, very friendly staff, off street parking, beds very comfortable and room of hotel
was quiet at night.
They could had a better breakfast selection and some areas in need of updating or TLC.

Wonderful hotel with lots of local flavor. The rooms felt a little tired and in need of updating but it somehow was ok in a charming, European way. Excellent location and very friendly staff. We were able to get secure off street parking which was great.

Couple
Lyn from Pickering, Canada
November 3, 2011
Couple
7.0
Very convenient location for McGill, downtown Montreal, Crescent St etc ....
13 inch TV

I would compare this hotel more to a B & B than another hotel. Multi-story row house. Furnishings and decor a little out of date, so looks a little run down, but it is very clean. I was satisfied with the continental breakfast, but my husband was disappointed. If you don't want to spend time looking for parking then make sure you pre-book with the hotel.

Senior Travelers
George from Cambridge, MA
June 20, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
The staff was very friendly and nice. The location is excellent.

Very good value for the price. The location is excellent and so are the staff. We would stay there when we visit Montreal again. We would have stayed an extra night had the parking been available.

Couple
Brent from Toronto, Canada
April 28, 2011
Couple
4.0
Although it kept disconnecting, I liked that there was free Wi-Fi Internet
The stairs were awkwardly placed, their breakfast was not very good, with very little to choose from.

This place would be a nice place to stay at if you are only there to sleep and shower. If you are there for a relaxing vacation, it is not the best place to stay in. There is no room service, no elevator (which is a bit tiring and makes you dizzy when you are on top floor).

Solo Traveler
Nestor from Bronx, NY
March 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the way my room was set up.
It was hard to get the free wifi from my room.

I stayed in Montreal for two nights. The Ambrose is a clean and comfortable boutique hotel with just the right amenities. There are desperation vending machines with snacks and drinks and a computer for checking out the area and making reservations, etc. There is free wifi, but I was only able to get it in the sitting area by reception. My room was set up kind of quirky, with only a bath tub in the room area, but it was actually the one I was hoping to get. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Toronto, Canada
February 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room atmosphere and staff were all above expectation. Would definitely come back.

I would recommend Manoir Ambrose. It's convenient, the staff are helpful and the room was wonderful, high ceilings, quiet and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Hamburg, PA
May 12, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location
Room was small

It's close to everything downtown. Staff friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Mississauga,Canada
April 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location.
It had a slightly run down feel about it.

My daughter and I stayed for two nights while we visited a University. We both enjoyed the quaint and friendly ambiance and the ability to walk out the front door and be in the midst of downtown.

Reviews of Hotel Ambrose
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ambrose
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg