Hotel Ambasciatori

Hotel Ambasciatori in Florence

Hotel Ambasciatori

Hotel Ambasciatori Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Via Luigi Alamann 3 Piazza Taz
Florence 50123

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Ambasciatori in Florence

See Most Popular hotels in Florence
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Ambasciatori
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ambasciatori
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Ambasciatori

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location. Right next to the train station. Easy walk to all the major sites in Florence.
Lobby isn't particularly large but there are other common areas if that is important to you.

Room was nice. Bathrooms were modern and nice. The included breakfast was pretty robust. Enjoyable place. Would stay again if I find myself in Florence.

Couple
Justin from Santa Rosa, CA
October 19, 2011
Couple
4.0
Close to train station.
The service was very bad and the staff was very rude

I would not stay in this hotel again. Its very noisy because its literally next to the train station, the staff is unfriendly.

Couple
Theresa from Brooklyn, NY
October 9, 2011
Couple
7.0
Next to train station.
The hallways always smelled bad-like. Slightly far from center.

This hotel was decent-it was a place to stay. Didn't really have a personalized feeling-just a transient place lots of tourists are staying at. The hallways always smelled bad, toilet smells. And the dining room had a strong rubber smell, very artificial, probably from all the rubber mats in there. Overall, a decent place to stay for the money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Terri from Irving, TX
July 11, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
No shower curtain in the bathroom. Water everywhere and floors were treacherous when wet.

Hotel Ambasciatori is located at the train station--not near but at the train station. Normally transit stations are not the best of neighborhoods and even in the beautiful city of Florence this holds true. We had a cell phone taken from our room as well as US dollars. Someone went through my luggage. This is not acceptable in any level of hotel. I would never stay in this hotel or any hotel associated with it again. ...read more

Couple
Rod from Mead, OK
June 18, 2011
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful, help several times.
Our floor was being remodeled and was not very attractive. Breakfast was not very good.

Room was nice, Staff was very helpful, breakfast was so so.

Couple
Cassandra from Houston, TX
May 23, 2011
Couple
8.0
It was very clean and conveniently located.
They charged me even after I told them that I paid 2 months ago.

We had a beautiful balcony view from our hotel. They had free wi-fi but the signal was extremely low. They also had free breakfast buffet every morning.

Business Traveler
Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
February 7, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Modern decor. Generous breakfast with long hours.
Confusion on check-out. Wanted to charge me again. Entrance did not match address. Noise bleed room to room.

The hotel operates under several different names. Abasciatori plastered on the side of the building, but is not outside the entrance to this hotel leading to some confusion as to how to enter. There was confusion on check-out because they wanted to charge me again. They didn't realize that I had prepaid. There was quite a bit of noise room to room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackson
April 18, 2006
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right next to the main train station.
Old facilities; seems overrated.
Reviews of Hotel Ambasciatori
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Ambasciatori
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg