Hotel Alsace

Hotel Alsace in Castroville

Hotel Alsace

Hotel Alsace Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1651 Us Highway 90 West
Castroville, TX 78009

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Alsace in Castroville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Castroville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Alsace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Alsace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Alsace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Philip from San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Little bit too much road and foul-mouthed neighbor noise but management can't do much about that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Kermit, TX
May 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Tile floors, very clean, all the landscaping, the friendlyness of everyone there, only 15-20 min. Outside of San Antonio easy commute with out all the traffic. Views from the hotel were nice
The beds and pillows could use some upgrading but they weren't that bad just a tad out of date softness and size was small but still comfortable

I recommend them just the personal treatment is worth it

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vernia, TX
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the views , the pool area and the restaurant outdoor patio
I was let down by the food

I was really surprised that we did not have a microwave in room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
nice area and very quiet surroundings
No

Staff very accomadating and friendly

Couple
Joe from Crosby, TX
April 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location is great, overlooking Castroville. Friendly staff and re-modeled rooms are comfortable.
No

My wife and I love to stay here, central location, great views, in the hill country and close to San Antonio. We like Castroville, a historic town with a lot of history. Hotel uses old photos of the area.

Business Traveler
Tara from Port Lavaca, TX
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
By far the best deal I've ever gotten on a room. Staff was exemplary
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Raeford, NC
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved the balcony and quietness of our room. The front desk staff was extremely polite, professional and welcoming.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Del Rio, TX
December 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room had lovely tile floors, plush towels & was very cozy.

We only stayed one night and did not eat at the restaurant but the hotel is very attractive, the room was attractive, clean and comfortable. The room was more attractive than any we've stayed in recently as it had tile floors rather than carpet. Everything was in good repair.

Couple
Kevin from Conroe, TX
August 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and the area is beautiful with a rich history.
Solo Traveler
Lori from Littlefield, TX
July 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
price, lady at check in was friendly, nice continental breakfast, wonderful pool, beautiful scenery
didnt clean our room after the first night & the night desk clerk brought us a plunger to deal with problem ourselves

overall good experience

Reviews of Hotel Alsace
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Alsace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Castroville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Castroville
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Castroville
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Castroville
dg