Hotels in Rapid City

Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
445 Mount Rushmore Road
Rapid City 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore in Rapid City

# 4 of 41 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Todd from Hoffman, MN
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and Staff were awesome! Probably the most comfortable bed/mattress I've ever slept in. The decor was beautiful. We loved the green/Eco emphasis of the hotel.
The ONLY thing wrong with our stay was the loud heater fan. I assume same for AC. It drowned out the TV, impacted our conversations and made sleeping difficult. I'm not one to complain, but the noise was very disruptive to an otherwise great stay.
Couple
Clayton from Bayard, NE
January 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very good location for a lot of sites and shopping. Great staff.

Will stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
Arrived on the seventh floor to an obstacle course of dirty laundry,, dirty dishes and arguing staff. For a Monday afternoon it looked like a fraternity party gone bad. Plus two ridiculously bad meals in the in house restaurant. Ridiculously bad.

Pleasant yet completely unprepared staff. Universally rotten service from well meaning staff. Management should fire themselves instantly. The staff deserve competent leadership. This was a complete breakdown in competent service delivery.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Sioux Falls, SD
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Decor & location
We could hear traffic & other guests more than we would have liked

Excellent, modern decor. We loved the downtown location & accessibility to shopping/restaurants. Comfortable beds & good food in restaurant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicollet, MN
October 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
We had a beautiful view and the staff was very friendly. The bed was very comfy. We had the breakfast there and was never disappointed.
The view from the room was beautiful but it had a draft right over the right side. The décor looked very old and you could hear the washer across the hall.
Couple
Paul from Marshfield, MD
October 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything!!
Everything was terrific. We booked and additional night because we liked it and the many attractions in the Rapid City area.

Best travel value ever from an experienced traveler! The staff at the Adoba clearly like working there and it shows with their attentive service to the guests. The breakfast buffet is world class for a 3 star property. Do miss the experience. I am writing this from a 3 star Hilton Garden in Billings MT which pales in comparison.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel and the cost for the room. We liked that this was an ECO hotel. The breakfast selection was exelent.
No
Couple
Aaron from Edina, MN
October 8, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice clean rooms and in a perfect location to attractions and bars/restaurants. We really enjoyed their complimentary breakfast each morning.
The hotel bar area could use a little work. It was not the most inviting of spaces.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
September 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and super comfortable bed with normal pillows (I've noticed a horrendous trend lately of hotels having pillows the size of a notebook).
The staff attending the continental breakfast was MIA. We were seated after awhile, but we watched other couples leave and some stopped at our table to ask us if anyone was working.
Couple
Cristine from Cream Ridge, NJ
July 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was fantastic, really accomadating. And the location was ideal. We hope to bebacksoon.
No a thing.

Fun modern rooms. The dining area was great and plenty of room. Foodwas great. Lobby was very comfortable. The store was very complete.

Reviews of Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Adoba Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg