The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

The Rushmore Hotel & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
445 Mount Rushmore Road
Rapid City, SD 57701

Hotel Guest Rating for The Rushmore Hotel & Suites in Rapid City

# 6 of 45 hotels in Rapid City
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Rushmore Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joyce from Kalispell, MT
April 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
So comfortable. Clean. Quiet. Fun bar with live music. Nice staff! Wish we would have had time in our travel plans to stay more than one night!
Couple
Matthew from Mission, SD
January 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
The decor was unique and didn't feel sterile as many hotels tend to feel. The breakfast was a notch above most complimentary hotel breakfasts.
While being well located in Rapid City, street noise was not well masked and was disturbed several times in the night by it.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, CT
September 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The noise when the air conditioning/heating unit would come on and then blow directly across the bed.............
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierre, SD
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had a corner room that over looked downtown Rapid City. The room's decor and ambiance was perfect for a much needed mini vacation. I would consider requesting this room again when I return for another stay in the Black Hills area!
Hallway noise is always a problem whenever you stay in any hotel!
Couple
Michael from Williston, ND
December 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very modern, nice room and furnishings.
No microwave or refrigerator in room.
Couple
Adrian from Phoenix, AZ
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The entire staff was unbelievable in every way, especially at the front desk! The inclusive breakfast was something we skipped sleeping in for each morning. Not because it was free, but because of the food, atmosphere and staff.
The really cool night lights in the room. Couldn't figure out how to turn them off.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rapid City, SD
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location in downtown Rapid city
I feel like the pictures on the website did not accurately represent the quality of the hotel. Things were a lot older than they looked in the pictures. It looked like the rooms were completely renovated, but really there were only some things remodeled.

We stayed on the 8th floor but still had to deal with some late night noise from the street and bar on the main floor. The decorating just seemed odd, but the bed was comfortable and everything was pretty clean.

Couple
Dan from Carlsbad, CA
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
could have been cleaner and more up-to-date. shower was poor+
Kelly from Starbuck, MN
September 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Duran from Pomona, CA
August 3, 2014
8.0
The location was central and easy to find in town.
parking was a little difficult to navigate adjacent to hotel .

Overall the Hotel was clean and I liked the decor. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were fairy new (TV, alarm clock, blinds, etc.)

Reviews of The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Rushmore Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.