Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
71 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 330 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Logan from Ann Arbor, MI
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was gigantic (desk, couch, more) with an incredible view. The hotel is right on the river and in walking distance of many restaurants, bus/train stops, and much more. Would love to stay here again!
The room never seemed to cool off, despite adjusting the thermometer, and the walls were a little bit thin which meant I could hear the neighbors from time to time. These felt minor compared to the size and view of the room and the location of the hotel.
Business Traveler
Samantha from Vancouver, WA
April 22, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I liked the location and the manager was nice
The room had dog hair and someone elses hair in the tub and around the bathroom.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Champaign, IL
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The Location, the staff, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel.
Parking was overpriced.
Business Traveler
William from Florence, SC
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Perfect location, spacious rooms, excellent service at all levels.
Elevators were a bit slow to use -- mostly because it is a very tall building, with only four elevators to serve ~40 floors... all of which were fully occupied.

The Wyndham Grand is the nicest hotel that I have stayed at in the Loop -- and I have stayed at many of the mainline brand hotels in this area. From an extremely pleasant staff to freshly renovated rooms, and a new gym with a top view of the Chicago River, I have no complaints about this property at all!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was great and the room was huge.
The housekeeping staff was below par. They didn't provide us with all amenities when we first arrived and did not clean our room till the late afternoon either, which was not to our liking.
Couple
Amy from Petersburg, NE
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
View of another building under construction
Vanessa from Orland Park, IL
April 1, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Archie from Gahanna, OH
March 31, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and awesome room setup
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macomb, IL
March 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent room with very comfortable bedding. Room was modern, up-to-date and very clean. Great view of the river. Excellent location.
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 123 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.