Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront in Chicago

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
71 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront in Chicago

# 22 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was big, comfortable bed, great view, gym was really nice.
Shower water pressure no bueno. hotel staff called twice during my in room massage to do a sales pitch on something they had already tried to sell me on when I checked in. Pissed me off. Free wifi was too slow, had to upgrade for $13/day.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Framingham, MA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room had a terrific view of the river and the buildings. Handy location too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was amazing. Staff was super helpful
I didn't like the fact that they seemed to not have enough staff to be able to help people with baggage. I had to take two suitcases along with two bags to my room myself. As well as the room was dirty. Stains on our sheets. Torn up shower curtain. Stains
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed, the view. The room was fine in general.
The dead bolt was broken and so was the chain on the door, which was fixed after I mentioned it. The light around the bathroom mirror was much too bright-it hurt my eyes.The light in the room itself was too dim; the TV channels were mainly for men.
Couple
Brandon from Florence, MS
December 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the room was nothing short of epic. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Located within a few minutes walking distance from the stores on Michigan Avenue and Millennium park. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Couple
Jayme from Northfield, MN
December 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Modern, clean rooms with great bathrooms.
Was hard to find. Drove around the block 3-4 times to find it.
Couple
Ramzi from Overland Park, KS
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great room space and furniture, and awesome location
They were cheap in providing soaps
Group Traveler
Ana Maria from Miami Beach, FL
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
location
check in time

they push to much for the timesharing purchase or weekend promotion

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cross Junction, VA
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic staff incredible rain shower and soaking tub!
Not a thing. Look forward to returning.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
October 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location; early check-in; courteous staff.
Noise from other rooms. Doors banging. People talking.
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg