Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront in Chicago

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
71 East Wacker Drive
Chicago, IL 60601

Hotel Guest Rating for Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront in Chicago

# 20 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 306 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Three Rivers, MI
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
My ability to upgrade my room at check-in.
$64.00 for valet parking that takes over 30 minutes when called upon.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowood, MS
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The views and courteous staff.
Being asked to go to a timeshare meeting.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, IL
January 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The customer service by all employees was genuine and excellent! The room was very spacious. The view was spectacular! Also, the location was perfectly located close to everything we needed!
N/A
Couple
Jose from Van Nuys, CA
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cleanest room and bathroom I've ever been in.
That I didn't stay longer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was big, comfortable bed, great view, gym was really nice.
Shower water pressure no bueno. hotel staff called twice during my in room massage to do a sales pitch on something they had already tried to sell me on when I checked in. Pissed me off. Free wifi was too slow, had to upgrade for $13/day.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Framingham, MA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room had a terrific view of the river and the buildings. Handy location too.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Oak, MI
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was amazing. Staff was super helpful
I didn't like the fact that they seemed to not have enough staff to be able to help people with baggage. I had to take two suitcases along with two bags to my room myself. As well as the room was dirty. Stains on our sheets. Torn up shower curtain. Stains
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed, the view. The room was fine in general.
The dead bolt was broken and so was the chain on the door, which was fixed after I mentioned it. The light around the bathroom mirror was much too bright-it hurt my eyes.The light in the room itself was too dim; the TV channels were mainly for men.
Couple
Brandon from Florence, MS
December 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the room was nothing short of epic. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Located within a few minutes walking distance from the stores on Michigan Avenue and Millennium park. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Couple
Jayme from Northfield, MN
December 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Modern, clean rooms with great bathrooms.
Was hard to find. Drove around the block 3-4 times to find it.
Reviews of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 111 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg