Hotels in New York City

Hotel 17

Hotel 17

Hotel 17 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
225 East 17 Street
New York 10003

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 17 in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 17
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 17
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 17

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dylan from Billings, MT
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location is the best. For the cost the room was nice and clean. There was plenty of space and the beds were good. I'd stay here again.
Couple
Reginald from Atlanta, GA
July 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location vs price was great. The bathrooms down hall made me smile.We were able to get out and eat at different cafe's. I would love to stay there again. :-)
n/a

The location vs price was great. The bathrooms down hall made me smile.We were able to get out and eat at different cafe's. I would love to stay there again. :-)

Group Traveler
Martin from Spotswood, NJ
July 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
There is missing information on their advertising. Double room is not the same as two room.

It was okay. It is not as good as it advertise.

Solo Traveler
Jerre from Lynn, MA
June 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It is easy to move throughout Manhattan from this location.
There is no private bath; you use a hall toilet and shower (you have a sink in your room)
Family Traveling with Teens
Lan from Ocoee, FL
June 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location. Easy to get to everywhere.
The room is tiny, elevator too small, there was ants in the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Slidell, LA
June 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was just a couple blocks to Union Square so very convenient.
Not really. Can't complain about anything.

Good price and the room was very comfortable. It was in a good location.

Couple
Crystal from Nyc, NY
May 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
yes staff was great and it is really nice tall ceilings and if you want u can get a smoking room
Solo Traveler
Bonnie from Lancaster, PA
December 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Convenient location to the NYC Subway, which made travel in lower Manhattan easy
Small room and temperature of the room too warm

Excellent affordable hotel in close proximity to the NYC subway allowing ease of travel throughout lower Manhattan. The safe location made it comfortable to walk to nearby restaurants or coffee shops even late at night.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Delray Beach, FL
December 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The location of Hotel 17 can't be beat. The rooms are small but well done. The staff has always been courteous and helpful.
No

Hotel 17 has sort of become my go to place in Manhattan. Even if I had a bunch of money to spend at an expensive place in the city, I would stay here just because of the location, staff, and charm of the interior. Yes - unless you pay for it, you have to share a bathroom. This has never been a problem because they have a bunch of bathrooms. The staff keep them impeccably clean. Also, you have a sink in your room.The Gramercy area is a great place to stay in Manhattan. There are 2 great diners within a block of you. You are a 5 minute walk from Union Square and a 15 minute walk from the East Village. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jenson from Charlottesville, VA
November 17, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel would not let customers in after midnight, my friend ended up sleeping at the train station for the night.

Will not recommend this hotel to others and I would not be staying there ever.

Reviews of Hotel 17
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 17
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg