Hotels in Boston

Hotel 140

Hotel 140

Hotel 140 Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
140 Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel 140 in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel 140
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 140
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel 140

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Cumberland, RI
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Terry from Port Matilda, PA
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Old YWCA attempted to be made over. Old dorm rooms that allowed the sounds of other rooms to be an intrusion.

This hotel should not be rated a 3 star facility Great let down.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicholas from Saddle Brook, NJ
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Parking is difficult and expensive. There is only a handful of meter parking spots in front of the hotel. The main place to park is a garage half a block up the street that costs $35 for 24 hours. With a stamp from the front desk you get a $7 discount.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Niskayuna, NY
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. Only 2 blocks from the exit off the 90 and only 2 blocks to get back on the 90.

Small rooms without a lot of frills, but walking distance to everything including a T stop 2 blocks away.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
January 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is conveniently located near the Amtrak station at Back Bay (about 5 min walk from the Orange Line and the Amtrak station).
The room was small (but I guess I got what I paid for) and it had a strong smell of air freshener.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
January 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
When they switched us from our tiny Queen room to the Studio.
The Queen room had several things wrong with it.

We originally booked a Queen room through priceline (which was cheaper than through the hotel after taxes), I wanted to add an extra night and priceline would not honor my previous price as advertised so after that it was cheaper to book through the hotel. Once we arrived the staff wasn't overly friendly and the Queen room was very tiny. The pillows were smaller than they typically are at other hotels and our iron was leaking water. Also the windows did not have curtains on them, just blinds. Our heat didn't work that well either. We spent the first night in this room and during the second day the handle fell off of our toilet so they upgraded us to a studio for free. The Studio they sent us to was much nicer (aside from the extremely small TV in there). The studio was like a mini one bedroom apartment, and that was fine. Overall, it was a decent stay...but nothing too great as far as the hotel goes. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VT
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Excellent location, quiet.
I was initially given an incorrect room key; a staff member accompanied me to the 2nd room, again it was incorrect and occupied. The staff told me I would receive an upgrade to a queen bed, but the room I finally got was a full bed.

Clean, good location. Very small public space shared with YWCA. Room is small and the mattress was poor. A two-star property, in my opinion.

Couple
William from Concord, MA
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location
The mattress was creaky, should have been better.

Great location, more of a two star than a three star

Reviews of Hotel 140
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel 140
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg