Hot Spring Villa Hotel

Hot Spring Villa Hotel in Harrison Hot Springs

Hot Spring Villa Hotel

Hot Spring Villa Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
270 Esplanade Avenue
Harrison Hot Springs, BC V0M 1K0

Hotel Guest Rating for Hot Spring Villa Hotel in Harrison Hot Springs

# 4 of 9 hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hot Spring Villa Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hot Spring Villa Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hot Spring Villa Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sammamish, WA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
No staff on duty We stayed two nights, but nobody cleaned the room or made the bed after the first night. No microwave in the room. No phone in the room.

When we got there, looks like only me and my friend booked two rooms. We only saw the hotel staff when we checked in, after that we never saw her again. There was NO microwave, we could not even find place to warm some food. We stayed for two nights, but nobody came to make the bed after the first night. There is NO phone in the room. If you want to call their staff, you had to use the public pay phone. I have visited so many places and stayed in so many hotels, this one was the worst, even worse than a motel. If you did not give them 3 start, I would never book a room from them in the first place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Nanaimo, Canada
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Conveniently located right across the beach and close to all the local shops and activities
First impression was pretty poor as the place looked closed, as the restaurant was closed for the season. The entrance wasn't very welcoming as there were several floor mats heaped in a pile and no one at the front desk. Had to ring buzzer to get staff.

Older 70/80's furnishings. Relatively clean. Fridge, Tv, and heater had to be plugged in as owners trying to save on energy costs? As it was off-peak season there were very few guests and a lot of the local businesses were closed for the season.I imagine that it might be a great place for a family in the Summer.

Couple
Robb from North Vancouver, Canada
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect. We had a lakeview room ,the same view as in the very expensive Hot Springs Hotel.Very reasonable price. Cable,wifi and coffee pot included.Hot water is a little slow to come and the bathroom fixtures are from the 50's. Good value
Couple
Liang Wei from Burnaby, Canada
December 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good view facing the Harrison Lake, minute walk distance to public pool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
November 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
That I got to leave!
Only one light worked, all outlets were turned off to save $ one tiny light in the bathroom, hotel host stayed behind glass and was totally unfriendly.

TERRIBLE! AVOID!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel has very good location. Cross the street, then you reach the lake! beautiful view in front of you. It's a big room with living area. Staff are nice.We get what we pay. We'll definitely go back again.

We get what we pay. We'll definitely go back again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aldergrove, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was right in the heart of the city. We loved it there. Very clean
the décor is dated

If you don't mind the décor being dated it was perfect. It is close to everything and the staff was very helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Stanwood, WA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was helpful
The heater is either all the way on or all the way off. The bathroom fan is really noisy. knob on one of teh lamps is missing to turn it on or off. One closet door doesnt work. Hot water takes a long time to come on. No phone in room. 2 queen beds were vr

Paid xxx
for a really poor hotel experience. Beds were very hard. Got very little sleep and awoke sith sore backs and hips.

Reviews of Hot Spring Villa Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hot Spring Villa Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg