Host Inn All Suites

Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes Barre

Host Inn All Suites

Host Inn All Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
860 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes Barre

# 2 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Host Inn All Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Host Inn All Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Host Inn All Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, PA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff is friendly, hopeful and accommodating!
Even though the room is designated as non smoking, the smell of smoke was overwhelming. When I called the front desk and told them I could not stay in the room because of the smell they were quick to place me in a room that was very pleasant.
Senior Travelers
R James from Milwaukie, OR
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Not much
They put us in a smoking room which they "said" hadrecently been converted to nonsmoking. It reeked of smoke!!! When we called the front desk, they offered to come up and spray it. We are allergic to smoke. It infected our clothes, our bags, and our lungs

When we checked out we complained again, and the manager kept on saying it was a nonsmoking room. We reserved that room months in advance. It should have been one only for nonsmokers.

Verified Hotel Guest from South Williamsport, PA
May 27, 2014
8.0
Room was very large. Very clean. Pool and hot tub area was very nice.
No.
Couple
Richard from Ellendale, DE
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and very clean. The upgrades were very good.
Entrance location was limited. Parking was tight.
Couple
Kevin from Watsontown, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice..everything you need in the suite. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.

The hotel is in a great location. Across from a mall,restaurants everywhere. Didn't have to travel more than 15 Minutes to have something to do. The hotel also has a very nice pool and hot tub. Will stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Endicott, NY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the room and the value
Pool and breakfast hrs need to be longer

The rooms were huge about the size of a 1 bedroom apartment great for someone with a baby

Couple
Thomas from Richford, NY
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was huge and very comfortable. Not to mention that it was very conveniently located for the hockey tournament I was skating in.
Parking out front was a bit tight and very crowded. A few more parking spaces would be great.

Overall the hotel was great. The front desk girl was awesome and very friendly. The continental breakfast was adequate and had a decent selection of food items.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mccormick, SC
August 8, 2013
5.0
The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was convenient to where we needed to be.
Room was not as clean as I would expect. Also, when we checked in, we found out that weekend room cleaning was only by request.There were lots of dogs staying at the hotel, which we did not expect. The free breakfast was a minimal offereing.

I think this hotel was average, but in line with what we paid for it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Loren from Chambersburg, PA
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The suite was very spacious and fit our family of 6 very well... There was even a dishwasher in the FULL kitchen.
the location was cramped with two other hotels and a restaurant! Parking was almost non-existent and had to park a ways away just to find a place

It is located right off of I81 on 309 with easy access to local malls and plenty of shopping. the parking leaves much to be desired. The rooms are all suits and are very nice with everything that you need to make a night one to remember or a couple days doable without feeling cramped (we stayed there my wife and I with 4 kids and had a great time). the price was great considering I called the hotel directly and they wanted double what I was able to get it for through priceline bottom line: get a good discount and it makes it an even better place to stay! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harpursville, NY
February 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
-helpful staff-shuttle to the casino
-the hot tub felt like the pool temperature.-limited parking
Reviews of Host Inn All Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Host Inn All Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg