Host Inn All Suites

Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes Barre

Host Inn All Suites

Host Inn All Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
860 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Host Inn All Suites in Wilkes Barre

# 3 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Host Inn All Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Host Inn All Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Host Inn All Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Swoyersville, PA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean room
One of the staff members wasn't very nice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I love the room set up. A 2 room suite with separate living kitchen area and bedroom with 2 full beds. I loved the view off of the lobby patio area. The mattresses were very comfortable. Staff was pleasant. Convenient location to the mall, food, and shops
The hotel lacked the quality and cleanliness found in a quality franchise. The fitness center is terrible, why even bother,it was a total eye sore, just turn that into reading area. Pillows should have been thrown out. Strange smell in the room.

Over all we enjoyed our stay, and it was good enough for us. We stayed 2 nights. This hotel is NOT a 2.5 star hotel, it is a solid 2 star. NOT comparable to a HI Express or Hampton Inn, more like a Comfort Inn or Days Inn. Just because this hotel has suites doesn't automatically deserve a higher rating. Walking in, I found it is pleasant looking enough. Start to look closer and you will see that too much is overlooked by any manager that is there on a daily basis. This hotel has potential to be much better, and without spending a lot of money. Just deeper cleaning, and fixing minor repairs would make this place better. The chandelier is full of dust and bugs. The breakfast is mediocre, you shouldn't alternate little frozen omelets and hard boiled eggs. Most chains have hard boiled eggs everyday, in addition to another kind of egg, either scrambled or omelets. The fitness center is a joke, gloomy and gross, buy a couple of quality pieces of equipment, a commercial treadmill really matters to people who run on a regular basis. This hotel is not in a location to just go out for a jog. The phone in our room had the wrong room number on it, and it didn't work. The bathroom fan was so loud, and full of dust(again clean it).Dirty walls in the room and bathroom (clean them). Things that in a franchise like Hampton Inn, there are inspectors who travel around and hotels are penalized for not meeting certain standards, but in a hotel like this, there is no corporate office to call and complain to, no chance for this hotel owner to lose their franchise for not meeting the standard. I'm just disgusted by what appears to me as laziness. Why wouldn't you want your business to be the best it could be???? Another thing was we were told at check in is that there was no maid service the next day, and if we needed towels we needed to get them that night. Again, I've never heard of any 2.5 star hotel not having daily maid service....NOT 2.5 STARS!!!! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsport, PA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff is friendly, hopeful and accommodating!
Even though the room is designated as non smoking, the smell of smoke was overwhelming. When I called the front desk and told them I could not stay in the room because of the smell they were quick to place me in a room that was very pleasant.
Senior Travelers
R James from Milwaukie, OR
June 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Not much
They put us in a smoking room which they "said" hadrecently been converted to nonsmoking. It reeked of smoke!!! When we called the front desk, they offered to come up and spray it. We are allergic to smoke. It infected our clothes, our bags, and our lungs

When we checked out we complained again, and the manager kept on saying it was a nonsmoking room. We reserved that room months in advance. It should have been one only for nonsmokers.

Verified Hotel Guest from South Williamsport, PA
May 27, 2014
8.0
Room was very large. Very clean. Pool and hot tub area was very nice.
No.
Couple
Richard from Ellendale, DE
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and very clean. The upgrades were very good.
Entrance location was limited. Parking was tight.
Couple
Kevin from Watsontown, PA
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice..everything you need in the suite. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again.

The hotel is in a great location. Across from a mall,restaurants everywhere. Didn't have to travel more than 15 Minutes to have something to do. The hotel also has a very nice pool and hot tub. Will stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Endicott, NY
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the room and the value
Pool and breakfast hrs need to be longer

The rooms were huge about the size of a 1 bedroom apartment great for someone with a baby

Couple
Thomas from Richford, NY
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was huge and very comfortable. Not to mention that it was very conveniently located for the hockey tournament I was skating in.
Parking out front was a bit tight and very crowded. A few more parking spaces would be great.

Overall the hotel was great. The front desk girl was awesome and very friendly. The continental breakfast was adequate and had a decent selection of food items.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mccormick, SC
August 8, 2013
5.0
The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was convenient to where we needed to be.
Room was not as clean as I would expect. Also, when we checked in, we found out that weekend room cleaning was only by request.There were lots of dogs staying at the hotel, which we did not expect. The free breakfast was a minimal offereing.

I think this hotel was average, but in line with what we paid for it.

Reviews of Host Inn All Suites
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Host Inn All Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg