Horton Grand Hotel

Horton Grand Hotel

Horton Grand Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
311 Island Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Horton Grand Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Horton Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Horton Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Horton Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CO
August 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Amazing location, walk to almost everything in the GasLamp District, and walk to the Manchester Hyatt, Convention Center, and Seaport Village. Easy city bus ride from the airport.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pedro from Hermosillo, Mexico
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location. great staff
The room was very spacios and clean, but the outside sound was disturbing. Also the sunlight was really felt inside the room.
Couple
Gretchen from Highland, CA
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the history and the architectural details. Room was good sized, bed was a very comfortable king and bathroom was good. The location was perfect for where we like to spend out time when in San Diego. This is our new hotel for sure!
The only thing we missed is a mini fridge. Not sure if you could request one. Wireless was free but slow.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saipan, Northern Mariana Islands
June 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The hospitality.
None. I had a great time.
Group Traveler
Denise from San Diego, CA
April 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the attentiveness of the staff.
I had made arrangements to leave before my guests and wanted to make sure that I did not need to be there to check out. Well, long story short, one of my guests had to foot the bill and I had to pay her back. The miscommunication was a little upsetting.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and really good breakfast.
No dinner options, just appetizers at the bar.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful courtyard, great access to the Gaslamp Quarter and the San Diego Convention Center.
Solo Traveler
Eric from San Diego, CA
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location Location Location

If you are looking for a hotel in the gaslamp close to Petco Park, Convention Center and gaslamp, this is a very convenient location. The Staff is friendly and service is great.

Group Traveler
Ryan from New York, NY
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Esteban from San Francisco, CA
July 7, 2014
8.0
Location location and it has a nice small hotel feel
The air conditioner didn't work
Reviews of Horton Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Horton Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.